We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”
Review of Mondo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mondo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatbridge
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Visited with my family for dinner. Good selection on menu..we all chose different...Food was delightful. .couldnt fault it...staff were very good without being ott... would recommend blade of beef for main..cooked to a T...Will be returning. ..highly recommend Mondos...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at centre lodge for one nite, room was very basic but clean. Receptionist was very helpful on arrival. Had everything we needed, ok for one nite. Breakfast was great in the mondo restaurant, would definitely recommend earring their.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank APAP43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre qui ne donne pas sur le rond-point si vous êtres sensible au bruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril_BcX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank PalomaG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Giorgio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatbridge
2.3 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
866 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
7.6 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
8.7 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondo Hotel

Address: 146 Main Street, Coatbridge ML5 3BJ, Scotland (Formerly Centre Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Coatbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatbridge
Price Range: £63 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mondo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mondo Hotel formerly Centre Lodge, is ideally located within a short drive to all major routes with easy access to both East & Westbound,Glasgow & Edinburgh, via M8 Motorway. Our Hotel is located within the heart of Coatbridge Town and offers free secure parking for all guests. Our Service is professional & friendly and we have a 24 hour reception. Mondo Restaurant was voted within the Top 5 Restaurants in Scotland 2014, by Scottish Entertainments Award Deluxe Rooms Our recently refurbished rooms have an elegant design with modern facilities. Our Modern room decor has tasteful soft furnishings to enhance all white linen. Each room has Smart TV, WIFI Connection, Thermostat controlled heater, hair dryer, blackout curtains. All rooms have an en suite shower or bathroom with complimentary toiletries & white towels. Our Club Rooms have Nespresso Coffee Machines, Complimentary Water, Luxury Elemis Toiletries, Dressing Gowns & Slippers. Free secure parking is available for all guests. Iron & Board are available on request. Mondo Restaurant Located on the 1st Floor, offers City Centre quality at Town Centre Prices. Serving a Selection of Menus throughout including, Breakfast, Express Lunch, Early Evening & Full A la Carte, Mondo Restaurant is the perfect place to unwind at any time of the day. Offering a wide selection of Wines, Spirits & Cocktails. Speciality Tea & Coffee is also available throughout the Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Mondo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondo Hotel Coatbridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing