We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst McDonald's I've eaten”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #42 of 58 Restaurants in Coatbridge
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst McDonald's I've eaten”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I asked for a double cheese burger and got a cheese burger which was cold, the chips were cold, we waited about 10 minutes on a burger and the onion rings were cold. Disappointed to say the least.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannonex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    8
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE WORSE MCDONALDS IN UK FACT”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

1st and last time I will visit here. I ordered 2 happy meals and box of chicken nuggets and mcchicken sandwhich meal - everything was freezing! my sons only 6 so he didnt mind and I was taking the nuggets and other meal home anyway but I at least wanted some hot fries for the £15 it cost so I took the cold fries back to which she gave me another portion of cold fries (slightly hotter than the 1st) so I said I didnt want more cold fries so she went back to fries counter started laughing with her friend then gave me a bag, so got back in the car to eat the fries... which were worse than the 1st and only about 5 fries in the packet... I was shocked I have never had such bad service from any other mcdonalds in my life!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank katrina84agnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“McDeeeeeez”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Its the same as any other mcdonalds that I have visited so you should know what you're getting. I like big macs :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done young lady”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I have to congratulate Coatbridge McDonald's as, no word of a lie, yesterday I received my first correct order in around 2 years. The only change I make is that I order a plain burger for my son. This appears to be rocket science! And sometimes it's not even the burger that is wrong! My daughter asked for medium chips and received a medium coke instead. As she is only a young girl she did not address the mistake. But that is just the stupidest thing I have ever heard of. They are obviously still in business because of idiots like me though who know their fussy children will eat a full meal when buying them a treat. The fact that they do only get it as a treat makes it a bit better. I feel for those people who are there regularly. I will be observing next time to see if my order is correct but for now, congratulations to the young girl who served me. You should receive employee of the decade.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland!
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Visit to Cinema then popped into McDonalds”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Visited the showcase, and then to the McDonalds in the Leisure park - very disappointing. Chips were not at all tasty, very greasy and the meal I ordered - was with Salsa and most of the lettuce had mayo on it which was not part of the toppings for the meal I ordered. Wont be bothering stopping off here again any time soon! Not that busy, and some tables were not even wipe cleaned!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan2017reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing