We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Drumearn Cottage

Drumearn Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumearn Cottage
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Helen and Eric were able to accommodate us at very short notice, and took excellent care of myself, my fiance Chris, and our nine month old daughter Poppy. They made us feel extremely welcome in their very comfortable home, and couldn't do enough for us. Helen even cleaned and sterilised Poppy's bottles twice for us! Above and beyond..... The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and Helen's baking was amazing! Beautiful house in a gorgeous setting, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book now!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripley19UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrumbateman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Helen and Eric you provided all one could ask for, a friendly welcome complete with afternoon tea,home cooking and an informative chat about what there was to see in the area. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had a view to the lovely garden. Fabulous breakfasts were served in a very pleasant breakfast room. We enjoyed our evening meals at the Royal Hotel which is just a short walk from Drumearn Cottage. On Erics recommendation we took a short walk to the earthquake house (very interesting) and then on into the countryside which was most enjoyable. We thank you both for such wonderful hospitality and sharing your local knowledge with us .

Room Tip: choose at least **** rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Thank you Helen and Eric for making us feel so welcome at your lovely home in Comrie. To be greeted with a cup of tea and Helen's home baking was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and spacious with lovely views of the garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Very nice B&B. Tea and cake on arrival - nice touch. Spacious and clean rooms. Tasty and organic breakfast. Pretty location.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Thank you Helen & Eric for a great welcome at your lovely home.
Real luxury and a lovely setting, make sure you book ahead and ask for the Organic sausages for breakfast.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MartinofHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Drumearn Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumearn Cottage

Property: Drumearn Cottage
Address: Drumearn Cottage The Ross, Comrie PH6 2JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Drumearn Cottage Comrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing