We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you very much for the wonderful stay!”
Welcome to The Nurse's Cottage, Comrie, Scotland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Nurse's Cottage, Comrie, Scotland.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to The Nurse's Cottage, Comrie, Scotland.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grmoviest...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Thank you very much for the wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your household is truly exemplary, comfortable and furnished with great taste. Thanks to this we managed in 7 days to explore and sightsee many of the iconic landmarks in Scotland and in the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling and Inverness.

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review, you certainly packed a lot into 7 days !!! Comrie is the centre of Scotland :)

We hope to welcome you back to the cottage in the future. Thanks Jim & Margo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from 4 nights at The Nurses Cottage and can't wait to return! The cottage itself is just perfect. Beautifully decorated, well equipped and very comfortable and cosy. There's a safe garden for kids to play in and the cottage itself is situated in a quiet lane just off the main street.
Comrie itself is a lovely little village with everything you need on your doorstep. We visited the nearby Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre which was great for the kids. There's a little skate park just along from the cottage and a good large play area in MacRosty Park in Crieff.
This was definitely the nicest self catering accommodation we've used. Very clean (you'd never know pets had been there) and comfortable. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought and hard work into making this the best experience for their visitors and we really did appreciate it, Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks for the great review, we are very happy you had a great time at the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Xmas at Nurses Cottage ”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our family group stayed for Xmas week 2017 as part of a large family gathering. We rented three premises and all agreed Nurses Cottage the best. Well appointed, friendly informative owners and lots of little touches make it THE holiday cottage to stay in Comrie.
Welcome pack, Sonos equipped, play station, modern wood burner to name a few attractions, discover the rest yourselves!. Oh and dog & baby friendly as well with our 6month old grandson trying out and approving cot & high chair.
Thank you Margo and Jim for a 5 star stay and many happy memories ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thanks for leaving such a great review for The Nurses Cottage, we are really pleased you had such a great time... It is now snowing ready for New Year :) We hope to welcome you again when you come back to Comrie. Thanks Jim & Margo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornGrowe...
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage, comfortable and well appointed.”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 12 days October into November after finding it on VRBO website. The cottage is very clan and well looked after, has excellent internet and ample parking. There are three decent sized bedrooms and two nice bathrooms. It is warm and comfortable to live in. I would recommend it for up to 4 adults and possibly two children. We were 4 adults and a baby. The owners were kind enough to supply a cot (crib) and high chair and were very helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thanks for leaving a great review of our cottage, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again when you come back home to Comrie!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Little piece of Perfection”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Nurses cottage this year and was just as fabulous as our first stay. Run out of good things to say about this little piece of perfection. With beautiful countryside walks and Munros to climb (we managed Ben Chonzie) on this visit. We managed this with two teenagers and our Hungarian Vizla. The cottage itself was still as beautiful and well equipped with everything you could ever need. We will definitely be returning in 2018.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review and for being our first returning guests !! Other guests have now booked to come back next year as well, so we are very happy that everyone loves The Nurse's Cottage as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thanks Jim & Margo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming cottage, beautifully decorated with all the creature comforts and more”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There is so much to love about Nurse's cottage. We were four adults and one two-year-old. Here are what we found to be the highlights (in no particular order):
- The cottage is beautiful and impeccably decorated. It feels like home from the moment you step inside. Margo and Jim have thought of everything you could possibly need, and more. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the appliances, tools, and crockery needed to cook just as you would at home. The entire house is furnished very comfortably, with large beds, places to lounge, luxurious showers and bathtub, and a pretty garden.
- The cottage has everything you could want to entertain yourself at home - from Netflix, to a Sonos sound system hooked up to Spotify, to a PlayStation and board games. Also, plenty of books on the area, including a very helpful walking guide that was our bible.
- Margo and Jim were very communicative and helpful. We received an immediate response when we had a question on where to find something in the cottage.
- As hosts, they went above and beyond, providing fresh bread, jams and milk for our arrival. And a lovely surprise of the most beautiful flowers in a vase when we arrived!
- Comrie itself is a charming little village with two small grocery stores open late, an excellent butcher and a deli with great bread, delicious prepared meals and all sorts of other goodies. Also a short drive to Barley Bree restaurant in Muthill which we went to on Margo and Jim's recommendation - it was excellent!

Nurse's Cottage was a great location from which to explore this magical countryside. We hope to be back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Very happy you enjoyed the cottage and everything that Comrie and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope to see you again :) thanks Margo & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekilpat...
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect home from home! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an absolute gem of a location and cottage! Spent 4 nights there with my family recently and cannot express how luxurious and comfortable the cottage is. The owners have absolutely thought of everything and we wanted for nothing! Their generosity also meant that we had the use of the bikes and golf clubs in the garage which we took full advantage of as the local walks and bike rides are on your doorstep and so beautiful. Comrie is a sleepy wee village with a lovely feel to it but we were centrally located for so many other places it was difficult to decide where to go first! Thank you so much Jim and Margo for providing such a beautifully and well appointed cottage - it really did feel like our home from home - the welcome pack and flowers were such a lovely touch too!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review, we are very happy you like the cottage and Comrie as much as we do.... thanks Jim & Margo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing