We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and staff”
Review of Comrie Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comrie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Value for money. Staff very pleasant .the owner to makes you feel @ home. Rooms clean and tidy. This is our second week hear. The food gets better and better. Not that it was bad from the start. If you fancy something that's not on the menu then go for it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from a great 2 night stay. June and her staff were very welcoming food was great. We had a twin room in the cottage which was spotless and ideal for us. We will definitely be going back thanks to all especially valentine. 180

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Visited a number of times now for lunch, the steak pie is to die for, everything on the menu is freshly prepared and to a high standard. The Decor in the dining room is just to my taste and very clean. Staff were more than friendly even offering to take our baby to allow us to eat. We return as we know the kids are well looked after (ice cream readily available) and the food is always fabulous. We will be back.

Room Tip: We haven't stayed in the rooms as we live close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J T, Owner at Comrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to post it.

We have done a great deal of work here since we took the hotel over two years ago, it is very nice to hear how much people appreciate it. We are a family run hotel which means we are very family friendly, children are always very welcome.

Our Chef is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your meal, he takes great pride in using only the freshest, most locally sourced produce he can find. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here Friday 19th July 2013. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
Small ensuite but it had all the essentials.
Staff were excellent; very friendly, helpful and professional.
Had the evening meal. It was good. After a long days walk it certainly filled a gap! Nice bar, reasonable selection of drinks.
Breakfast was good.
Be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburghbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J T, Owner at Comrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we always value it.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are always listening for any improvements we can make.

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had an evening meal in late June and found that the hotel had moved very far forward under the new owners. The whole hotel has been refurbished and the 2 dining rooms are attractive and different. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. We will certainly be returning soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerKillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J T, Owner at Comrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post it. It is always nice to get positive feedback, especially as we have spent so much time and energy in getting things up and running well here.

I am also glad to hear you like the new look Comrie Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at the Comrie Hotel for two nights recently. We had a room on the top story (attic?). The room was clean and comfortable and had a small ensuite. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel on both days. The food was good. The standout feature for this hotel was the friendliness of the staff and owners. We would recxommend the Comrie Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J T, Owner at Comrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always appreciate feedback, especially positive ones!

We do pride ourselves on our quality of service so I am extremely happy to hear you were well looked after. We look forward to you staying with us on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We booked a group of 8 Slovakians here for a week. Their rooms were newly decorated and very attractive. They found the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the evening meals were quite simple, but good. We would definitely book this again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARCHComrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J T, Owner at Comrie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always value feedback

Your Slovakian party were a pleasure to have staying and we are glad they enjoyed their time here. We hope everyone got home safe after their very early morning start!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Comrie
238 reviews
12.7 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
814 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riverside Cabins
Riverside Cabins
#2 of 4 in Comrie
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comrie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comrie Hotel

Address: Drummond Street, Comrie PH6 2DY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Comrie
Price Range: £36 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely family run hotel is situated in the picturesque village of Comrie nestled in stunning Scottish countryside. The village is famous both for its Comrie Fortnight programme of community activities and celebrations and also the Flambeaux Procession on Hogmanay. It has won the prestigious Britain in Bloom award several times. Comrie is perfectly situated for discovering the delights of Perthshire and the Highlands with numerous activities such as hill walking, cycling, running, golf, fishing and shooting close by. The hotel comprises 10 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, bar, new cafe/bistro and stunning new restaurant. Meals prepared by our popular chef are served daily, with an emphasis on Scottish, particularly local, produce. Children are very welcome. There is ample car parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comrie Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing