We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous little delicatessen.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hansen's Kitchen

Hansen's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Comrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little delicatessen.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stopped off in Comrie on our way to St fillans for a holiday, we had come away from Glasgow without our Paella rice and thought there was no way we would get it in a tiny village like Comrie, well we were wrong Hansen's kitchen sells everything, its one of these places you go in for a browse and come out with lots of goodies, their breads, cheese's and biscuits are to die for, you could spend ages looking at their stuff.
Great quality produce.
If you are near the comrie area please visit, you will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MagsGovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting deli and tasty food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here with friends for lunch after a walk. There was an interesting choice of deli foods and the shop seemed to attract quite a lot of local shoppers which was good to see. The menu for eat-in food was great with details of local ingredients for the sandwiches/paninis and freshly made soup. We all thoroughly enjoyed what we had and it was just what we needed after our walk! The chap working there was very helpful about the beers for sale and both our friends and us bought a mixed box which contains some interesting choices!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziQ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After a walk in the countryside around Comrie we wandered into this charming deli/cafe for a bite to eat. It was just what we needed the menu is extensive, the food was lovely and very fresh too. I would certainly recommend it (oh and my husband also purchased their gift box of mixed ales too!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little high street gem.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place is a deli with a couple of tables in the back of the shop and stools at the windows at the front. We enjoyed some nice cappuccinos with home made brownies which were REALLY chocolatey......... what a treat. We could also have chosen some freshly made sandwiches and soups, which other people were having and looked very tempting. But, we were going for dinner later so we opted for the aforementioned coffee and brownie option. We also picked up a couple of items in the deli on the way out. The deli stocks Highland Coffee (a firm who roast their coffee locally in the Perthshire area) so we picked up a couple of bags of that which is well worth the extra pennies as the coffee is truly delicious and also some locally made oatcakes, marmalade and cheese. This is a great shop to have on a small local high street that is well stocked with gourmet items and the option to sit in and enjoy some freshly made sandwiches etc in the café makes good use of the space they have. Lovely!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeklymilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ginger beer 4 months out of date!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not happy, bought my favourite fever tree ginger ale from shop and wondered why it lacked its usual strong taste. Noticed BBE June 2013 which is 4 whole months ago. Think they should stock check more often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hansen's Kitchen also viewed

Comrie, Perth and Kinross
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
 
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
Comrie, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Hansen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing