We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reunion”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenbuckie House

Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Glenbuckie House - Comrie - Perthshire.
Drawing Room
Sitting room with real open Fire
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en Suite
En SUite Bathroom One Of Five In the House
Twin Room on First Floor
Plan Of The Ground Floor
Plan of the First Floor
Top Floor Plan
Christmas 2012
Christmas 2012
Christmas 2012
Family Bathroom
The Snug - a little hide away from the rest of the house
Master Bedroom En Suite
Twin Beroom on First Floor
First Floor Bedroom with King Size Bed  and  En Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan F
1 review
“Reunion”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

Second time we have booked this venue for a weekend get together of a variety of friends from around the country and once again was a perfect venue for the occasion.

Glenbuckie never disappoints and is always such an easy weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlyn H
1 review
“Ideal family gathering”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a very enjoyable week at Glenbuckie. A comfortable big house with plenty space for 3 generations. Lots to do in the surrounding area and some lovely walks to go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Eri...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comortable pet friendly house”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 8 friends who stayed for a week over New Year. The house stands in large grounds but right in the village. It feels like a proper home and is very comortable and well equiped. The only negative being small maintenance items, loose door knobs, the main gate closiing.
On the last night we had the Chef Nelson Reposo from Italba prepare a wonderful dinner.
I would definitely recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjeff2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“40th birthday”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went from Friday to Monday with family for my birthday, house was lovely plenty of space for everyone and well equipped but if it had sky would have been better, we were lucky with the weather stayed dry so got out on the garden which was massive, overall we all had a great time and would book again and highly recommend this place the village had enough it to keep you happy chippy was great and the 2 hotels very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra485...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would Recommend Accommodation”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location in a small well serviced village Good access for Loch Lomond and other walking areas. Pony Trekking at Port of menteith and lunch at the Lake Hotel is well worth it. ALSO VISIT Loch Tay at Kenmore .
The house was very well equipped and ideal for a group of 8 plus the dog. Perhaps a little dated and in need of a refresh but lots of space and a great garden for games

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you for your review , glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pradage20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family get together!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Better than we had hoped - plenty space for us (9 adults) and dog; we had good weather and so were able to make use of the garden; kitchen has everything you could need and we were very comfortable in the house. Great location and we were there during Comrie fortnight and so lots of additional things to do; easy to find; secure - we really enjoyed our stay for a special birthday and had caterers come in one night as well. Great venue for a large get together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location; house full of character; lots of space
Liked least: Genuinely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing