We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“weekend away for friends birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Hot Tub in action!
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Tables in Kitchen
King Bedroom with En-suite
King Bedroom En-suite
King Bedroom En-Suite
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steven m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend away for friends birthday”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Easter house of ross with hot tub, me and my friends booked to stay for 3 nights for my friends 21st. There only 5 of us and the layout of the house was amazing and we enjoyed everything it had to offer, especially the hot tub and Peter was there to make sure it was filled and ready to go each day. The locks on some of the doors dont work but that was the only thing. we have booked to come back already and we cant wait

thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout
Liked least: the locks on doors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudgie86
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, shame about the heating!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My fiance went here for her hen do retreat with 7 others. The house was relatively easy to find with the instructions provided by Nicola (although a satnav is a must) On arrival we found freshly made bread in the bread maker which was a lovely touch. The house is gorgeous and massive. The house itself is somewhat modern but still had some traditional touches such as the massive aga in the kitchen and the wood burner fire in the living area and large bedroom. The house was really cold, expected for a rainy day in February. We tried to light the wood burner but couldn't keep this lit, not sure if the wood may have been too damp or because we didn't have any kindling. The radiators didn't seem to warm to full capacity, we did text Nicola on the Friday for some help as we initially thought the heating wasn't on. We spoke with Peter (the next door neighbour) who felt the radiators and he advised this was the warmest they would get - which wasn't warm at all. On the Saturday we wanted to try the hot tub, we followed the instructions left in the welcome pack but unfortunately the hot tub didn't work for us. Again we did ask Peter, who very kindly checked on the hot tub continuously throughout the day but he thought the element may have gone on the hot tub so it meant we couldn't use it. On Sunday, Peter came to advise that we could have a later checkout as there was no one booked in for that day which was very kind of him to let us know. He also advised that the hot tub was working but unfortunately we had planned to leave shortly after so we didn't get to use this, which was a bit disappointing as most of the party were looking forward to this the most.

Overall it was a great weekend away, however i think the heating aspect needs to be looked at, especially for the cold Scottish winters

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The heating
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazah1
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a group of 8 others stayed here recently for a hen weekend!! Lovely little comfortable cottage with more than enough room for us all. Really enjoyed our stay and the owner was on hand to help us out with any needs we had (more logs for the fire etc) only issue was there seemed to be too much chlorine in the hot tub on the first night (this was fixed) and while clean some of the decor is a bit old and could do with freshening!!! Would def go back tho :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend away ”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and 9 other friends visited The Easter House of Ross for a weekend away and it was great! Very spacious and comfortable, and had everything we needed! Comrie is just a 5 minute walk and it a nice village with good pubs, we had a meal at Comrie hotel and it was fabulous. The hot tub is a great addition to the house and made our stay even better, the freshly made bread awaiting us when we arrived went down well too! Would definitely recommend this house to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234miche...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient with great surroundings”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable accommodation especially the beds.
Very convenient for Comrie and surrounding area - went for Archery and Bushcraft at nearby wildlife centre - awesome! And lovely meal at the Comrie Hotel, would definitely recommend.
Beautiful scenery with some lovely walks.
One negative point: a crack in the skirting board in living room downstairs we think let in some ants which wasn't a pleasant addition to the living room floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds and surrounding scenery and hot tub
Liked least: Living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euan S
2 reviews
“Really enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed for the weekend, really couldn't have asked for anything more. Spacious and incredibly comfortable with everything you'd need! Not to mention the great hot tub, would highly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loz4poodl...
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“spacious and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

large holiday home ,would be great for families and friends to get together. good relaxing location. even better they accept dogs which is a massive plus for me.still needing some more homely touches but still in its early days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet, the owners
Liked least: tv a bit small,lacked a few finishing touches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing