We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
114
81
29
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
81
29
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster lounge bar first floor cooked breakfast public rooms both nights old style salmon comfortable room queen victoria first class full scottish relaxed atmosphere this lovely hotel pre dinner drinks bar meals brown toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night

Great looking hotel with a comfortable library, lounge bar and dining room. It also has a pub if you want a bit of excitement !

The food is very good and they are happy to cater for fussy eaters !

Big selection of rooms. I’ve stayed in quite a few of the rooms over the years and they have always been spacious, clean and have a good shower :-)

The owners and staff can’t do enough for you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank The_Bryce_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We booked in for four nights and on arrival the receptionist switched our room when she saw the height of my companion. The bed in the room we had been allocated had a footboard but she managed to swap us to one with no footboard thereby giving more room to stretch. The breakfast each morning had a good selection cereal, fruit and yoghurt as well as a good choice of cooked options. We had one dinner and one bar supper at the hotel and we preferred the bar supper.
The location is nice and central for exploring the area on foot and we were able to purchase a map of local walks from the cafe across the road.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 304susiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night and went to a concert in Stirling. We were a bit early for check in but we had a bite to eat while our room was prepared. The food in the bar was good and the service excellent. In general all staff are were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is an old building and desperately in need of renovation in parts, although the bathrooms are certainly clean and the room was comfortable enough.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bizzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed here for one night, and enjoyed the time we had. Arrived about 3.00pm and were shown to our room without any delay. The hotel has a main restaurant, a lounge bar serving meals and also a public bar. Comrie is a small village with some shops, there are some good walks nearby, but we didn't have the correct shoewear with us, did take a stroll up to the golf club and the cricket club. The hotel has been in existence since 1745 and has been used by Queen Victoria, Lloyd George and Montgomery of Alamein. Fortunately it has been updated since then, our bedroom was a good size, with a good size comfy bed. The shower provided plenty of hot water at a good pressure. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meals, albeit my wifes lamb came with cold potatoes, which was quickly rectified, and she enjoyed it. I had salmon teryakyi, and again enjoyed it. Breakfast had a few choices, I had haddock with a poached egg.The hotel was in reasonably good condition, and we enjoyed a couple of drinks in the public bar. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliBScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We dined for lunch at this hotel and we were very impressed!

When we arrived it didn’t feel like an overly warm welcome but as far as we could see there was only one girl who was doing 3 jobs so it was clear she was spread extremely thinly but still managing to attend to all of her customers which we found very impressive.

We opted to eat in the restaurant which was beautiful and light with beautifully decorated tables and fresh flowers!
We were promptly brought drinks and our order taken by the same girl who had welcomed us, she then served us throughout. She was very funny, attentive and engaged in just the right amount of conversation throughout our visit.

Our mains, The Royale Burger & Haddock Risotto, were absolutely delicious with HUGE portions, can not compliment the chef enough. My partner then had his favourite dessert of Sticky Toffee Pudding which he ate in absolute silence he enjoyed it so much.

Lovely hotel, lovely staff & incredible food! 100% recommend for a wonderful dining experience in Comrie.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chez-long89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews