We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, Top notch accommodation.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Heather Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place, Top notch accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great for family with small children as 2 bed all on one level. Great size and good rooms, nice big bed, fab bathrooms, good kitchen with all appliances and loads of equipment should you not want to eat out at all. Was also pleased that there was a washing machine and dryer as with a 2 year old it was a blessing, especially as his new activity was puddles!!! Molton and Brown products in bathrooms an added thoughtful touch. Will be going back in the future and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
147
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TheatreGirl1981
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in November, and we didn't want to leave!!! Relaxing, romantic, and entertaining! We sat in the jacuzzi for hours every evening with some wine, then went inside, cuddled up by the fire, and played board games or watched a movie. Total bliss!! It rained the whole time, but we didn't even mind because everything else was so perfect! I recommend Glen Artney for the privacy and spectacular views. I can't wait to book again!!

Room Tip: Glen Artney was fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheatreGirl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

WE CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!! We had a fantastic time. Lodge was stunning, hot tub amazing. Beautiful views and walks. We went to the Deil's Cauldron for dinner, (amazing food) then off to the village pub to terrorise the locals. We now have the Monday blues and wish we were back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was our first time at these lodges and we will definitely be back. Lodges are equipped to a very high standard, couldn't think of anything else we would have required during our stay. Beautiful countryside and the town with it's great little pubs and restaurants a short walk away. Hot tub was fab and cleaned every day, though a cover of some sort (umbrella/awning) wouldn't go amiss. If you go, I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carfin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was our second visit to these amazing lodges. We needed a relaxing week but with things to do within easy reach for the kids (Aged 3 and 8) although parting them from the hottub was not easy :).

The lodges really are first class and spotlessly clean and have everything you could possibly need there.

None of us wanted to leave and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Lovely relaxing stay as before. Struggled to check out in time with breastfeeding baby but no problem with owners, thanks. Also posted a forgotten head torch back to us.
Another fantastic night watching shooting stars in the hot tub ( baby monitor on windowsill). Lovely walks nearby, got to see first red squirrels close up. The falconry nearby (phoenix) was well worth a visit too.
Hope we get back more quickly than our last trip here (2 years)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidChung23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

highland heather lodges are an absolute treat, if you want to relax in superb accomodation with beautiful surrounding, but not be far from exciting days out, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helennewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
15.2 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
11.9 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
24.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
5.0 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
14.0 mi away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Heather Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Property: Highland Heather Lodges
Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Highland Heather Lodges Comrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing