We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot for a family weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland Heather Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very comfortable spacious lodge in a development of only 4. Although you enter through the Plant Centre gateway it really doesnt feel like you're on holiday in a garden centre! Extremely well-equipped kitchen. Luxurious toilettries provided. Lovely outlook across fields from the hot tub on the decking and only 15 minutes' walk from the centre of Comrie. Lots of walking options in Perthshire and Auchengarrich Wildlife Park always good for the kids, Comrie Croft moutainbike trails popular with the adventurous in the party.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Highland Heather Lodges is one of the nicest places I have ever been. Set in the mountains it has shear beauty all around it. The people are lovely and the hot tub was delightful I would recommend anyone to go hear ....FABULOUS!

Room Tip: All lodges wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, wish it was longer. Absolutely fantastic.
Was looking for peach and quite to re charge the batteries and this was exactly what we got.
Lodge was beautiful, hot tub amazing, can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I had 4 day break here from Monday to Friday and had a thoroughly relaxing time. The lodges are very high spec and I'm a total convert to hot tubs which even in 10 C external temperature are extremely pleasant. It's about 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Comrie which has good Butchers, Bakers etc and choice of several hotels and restaraunt to eat at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me and my partner just got home yesterday from staying here, and we both agree it was absolute fantastic.

We arrived and were met by the very nice owner, who showed us around the lodge and how to use everything we might need during our stay. The lodge it self was modern and very clean. The kitchen was fully kitted out with all appliances and tools we would ever need, but also came with basics included such as foil, washing up liquid, kitchen roll, all the little things you tend to forget to take when going self-catering, so it was a really nice touch.

This theme of thoughtfulness and cleanliness was throughout, the bathroom with underfloor heating and more towels than you could ever use, to a soft kingsize bed with spare fleeces incase you get cold.

The particular lodge we stayed in had a large window covering from floor to the upstairs level which was perfect to view the rural peace and tranquility of the highlands, and really for a base for us to go explore it was great. Really close to some lovely lochs and small villages to go for nice walks and ramble around.

I must add, that some reviews mention the lack of 'privacy' when using the hot-tubs in the Earn lodge(the one we stayed in), however we found this not the case at all. We felt we were not overlooked too much by the other lodges, and found it not a problem at all.

Cant recommend this place enough, we are most certainly going to look to come back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wardhaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here Friday to Monday and found a haven of peace and tranquility!

We both enjoy a weekend away from the stress and strains of working, and Highland Heather Lodges certainly ticked all of our boxes as far as we were concerned.

On arrival (late, due to work commitments), we were met at our lodge, The Earn, by the owner, who despite being ready to head out for the evening, took time to show us how the controls on the hot tub worked, how the heating worked etc, and made us feel extremely welcome.

Before long, we were able to get out into the hot tub, and can honestly say that these were the best we have ever experienced! Removable headrests and drinks shelf were provided, along with good quality plastic glasses, dressing gowns and slippers. Temperatures remained constant and it was a disappointment to have to get out at the end of the cycle. The hot tub was located behind the lodge, providing privacy but ease of access too.

The lodge itself was furnished to the highest quality, with the bedroom on a mezzanine floor, above the living area, where the full height windows provided stunning views over the fields, to waken up to in the morning. Electronic blinds were available to block out the sun, if needed.

We have been lucky enough to be able to have visited many lodges and can honestly say that Highland Heather Lodges now top the list - we will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is our third visit to the lodges and it is such a welcome tonic. Even when we had snow, wind and rain we still felt good as we lay and watched the weather changing hourly from the big windows. We were warm throughout and as we now get to know the Comrie area we enjoy the local attractions. For those folk who want a quiet get away holiday in a lovely location, this is for you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayLodges, Owner at Highland Heather Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
4.9 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
24.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
439 reviews
24.5 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
690 reviews
11.9 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Heather Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Comrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Highland Heather Lodges Comrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing