We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CFinPhuke...
Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an excellent stay at Pudding Lane which was very comfortable in all aspects.

Comrie is a great place, we can't rate this village highly enough. It has many things to do and see with nice places to eat. There is also convenient access to all surrounding areas plus the other Highlands, Edinburgh and Glasgow.

We particularly enjoyed being in the heart of the village but having the seclusion of a country cottage.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allisonmc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely long weekend stay in this fantastic house in Comrie. This was our first break away with our little 10-week old baby, and it proved to be a great location. The town is really attractive with nice easy-going little walks suitable for either a buggy or with the baby carrier on. The house itself was perfect for us all. Although we took a moses basket with us the owner has provided a fold up cot for guests' use, and the main bedroom (with en-suite) was really large with space for us all. We obviously spent quite a bit of time around the house during the day as the wee one slept, and the bright glazed extensions and garden offered great spaces to relax irrespective of the Scottish summer weather! Would highly recommend the house to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meloneras, Spain
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and location
Liked least: Too short a stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything in 1 Pudding”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were two couples away for a relaxing weekend, No 1 Pudding Lane is a great address and so is the accommodation. The house was very well designed and finished with lots of interesting features, plenty of space and a real homely feel. The bedrooms were a good size, with comfy beds and the bathrooms were very high standard. We were fortunate that the weekend weather was beautiful and were able to enjoy the small but sunny enclosed garden. The surrounding area is stunning with many easy walks you can start from the house. We would go back in a minute...Thanks to the owners who thought of everything to make the stay comfortable and easy.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has all modern facilities in addition to many interesting features.
Liked least: That we only stayed the weekend..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, fun-filled stay at Pudding Lane”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Pudding Lane with a group of seven friends.

I found the house beautiful and very well equipped, the whole house was very clean, warm and had all the basic supplies to make us feel immediately welcome. (including ice to go in our G&Ts!). The layout of the kitchen and dining room is sociable and the upstairs living room is great for a cosy night in together. The two wood-burning fireplaces are a wonderful feature.
The location of the house is superb, with a huge choice of walks to do from the doorstep. Although it is worth taking the time to wonder through Comrie as it is rather charming. The information pack and maps provided at the house were very helpful in selecting which walks to do. I would personally recommend The Earthquake Walk, it is a great to do during spring, it is a long, flat loop and very pleasant. The bonus being you pass by many fields full of little lambs!
We also visited the local wildlife centre which was fantastic fun, with plenty to amuse adults or children.
Overall we had a fantastic girls weekend away, the only downside being that our stay was too short!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall design of the house which kept suprising us with more rooms
Liked least: only having 3 days there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynsey m
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would recommend to all!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second trip to One Pudding Lane, and it was just as enjoyable as the first visit there.

I visited with a group of friends, all in our early twenties, and the house could not have been better equipped. There is every bit of equipment you need to cook, and even a wine fridge for all those bottles of vino...The underfloor heating and real wood fires mean that it is always nice and cosy at the end of a chilly walk.

The house is extremely quiet, and the shutters block out the light in the early mornings, meaning I had the best sleep I'd had in ages.

I really would not hesitate recommending it to anyone-our group of friends have had two excellent weekends there and will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.