We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Pudding Lane before, we knew what to expect: A lovely, comfortable and convenient home from home. Great base for golfing and we thoroughly recommend De'il's Cauldron restaurant in Comrie. It is first class in every aspect. Comrie Hotel has good pub food in a friendly atmosphere. Avoid the 'Royal Burger' at the local Royal Hotel but otherwise, the bar is pleasant.
Local shops offer very good service and the Comrie butcher has fantastic sausages and haggis. All produced in-house. The house and Comrie are real gems!!
Look forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the excellent review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you continue to be one of our regular guests.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Ramona, California, United States
1 review
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful house with all the comfort of home. The house is very spacious and is located near all amenities. The next time we visit Scotland we hope to spend even more than a week in this lovely home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, Carole. I hope you made the most of the amenities near to No 1 Pudding Lane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words about No 1 Pudding Lane and the village of Comrie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
17janetd
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous house! We found it really comfortable, stylish and warm with everything we needed for a perfect stay. The house is situated very near the shops which was great for popping out to get breakfast supplies! Very handy too for restaurants and for walks. We found it difficult to park both cars at the back, so tended to leave one on the road, but that was no problem. We all agreed it was one of the most comfortable houses we have stayed in and we very much look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Sheila and Alastair for providing such a delightful home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted you had another great visit to No 1 Pudding Lane and hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime for your third visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barrie T
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 6 days at this beautiful holiday cottage which was only spoilt by having to leave to come home! The rooms were all spacious and well equipped & the kitchen was very well kitted out. The viewing area above the dining room was a pleasant place to watch the feeding birds. There was ample parking and great instructions to make our stay very comfortable.
The location in the centre of the village of Comrie was extremely convenient for the local amenities. With a general store, bakers, butchers & a couple of bars close by. There were a few lovely views of the hills from a variety of the windows as well. The under floor heating made the cottage very homely and warm!
We hope to visit the cottage again probably in a years time. Both my wife and I whole heartedly recommend his cottage as a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Barrie. I am so glad you had a warm and comfortable stay and will look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing