We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury gem of a house”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah L
1 review
“Luxury gem of a house”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The perfect house for a long weekend stay. Has everything in it that you may need. Furnished to a high standard. Highly recommend. The owner was very helpful and flexible re our stay as we were going to my son's wedding. Happy memories, thank you..

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi Sarah
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review. Hope you manage to come back some day.
Kind Regards
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyBCH
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the very first contact with owner Sheila to our reluctant departure from the cottage on Saturday, we couldn't fault this rental. The cottage is ideally situated a few yards from (but not on) the main street, where there's all you need in terms of local stores (the chocolate brownies from the deli were the best I've ever tasted). The cottage itself was extremely well presented, with pretty much everything you could want (short of a live-in chef and butler!).

Sadly, the weather was very mixed, and not settled enough to sit out in the pretty garden, but there are very fine views of this from the dining area and Tower at the back and we had great fun filling the bird feeders and watching all the birds flock to them.

There were plenty of great local activities too. Some of us played golf, both at Comrie and St Fillans, and the young ones went swimming at Crieff Hydro a couple of times. The local Wildlife Park was fab - would definitely visit again. And to cap it all, we enjoyed the best fish and chips we've had for years from the local chippie.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hi Jenny
Thanks for the glowing review.
Hopefully we can arrange better weather for your next visit.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDSMAIL
Santa Cruz do Sul, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Pudding Lane before, we knew what to expect: A lovely, comfortable and convenient home from home. Great base for golfing and we thoroughly recommend De'il's Cauldron restaurant in Comrie. It is first class in every aspect. Comrie Hotel has good pub food in a friendly atmosphere. Avoid the 'Royal Burger' at the local Royal Hotel but otherwise, the bar is pleasant.
Local shops offer very good service and the Comrie butcher has fantastic sausages and haggis. All produced in-house. The house and Comrie are real gems!!
Look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the excellent review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you continue to be one of our regular guests.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Ramona, California, United States
1 review
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful house with all the comfort of home. The house is very spacious and is located near all amenities. The next time we visit Scotland we hope to spend even more than a week in this lovely home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, Carole. I hope you made the most of the amenities near to No 1 Pudding Lane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words about No 1 Pudding Lane and the village of Comrie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
17janetd
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous house! We found it really comfortable, stylish and warm with everything we needed for a perfect stay. The house is situated very near the shops which was great for popping out to get breakfast supplies! Very handy too for restaurants and for walks. We found it difficult to park both cars at the back, so tended to leave one on the road, but that was no problem. We all agreed it was one of the most comfortable houses we have stayed in and we very much look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Sheila and Alastair for providing such a delightful home from home.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted you had another great visit to No 1 Pudding Lane and hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime for your third visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.