We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab u Lous!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tower at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower Pudding Lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Tower at night
The Garden & The Tower
Pudding Lane
Pudding Lane and the Front Door.
The Entrance Hall
The Kitchen.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room.
The Dining Room Stove.
The Studio in The Tower
Twin Downstairs Bedroom .
The Lounge.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed.
The En-suite Bathroom.
Stair & Top twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dgcarswel...
Fintry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab u Lous!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great house, we loved Pudding Lane. Well appointed and a very relaxed cosy feel. Wood burners were a real plus. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin g
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second family visit to Pudding Lane. The property is ideal if you are looking for a peaceful getaway in a beautiful setting. With huge glass panels looking out into the rear garden, if all you want to do is watch birds feeding or rabbits hopping through the garden, then this is ideal. Three very nice bedrooms make for a good night's sleep. Everything needed for exercising your culinary skills is on hand in the well-equipped kitchen, just bring the ingredients! Comrie is a nice wee place with plenty of scenic walking all round and a lovely hotel/bar at the end of the street with very friendly staff. Crieff is a 20-minute bus trip away if you want a bit more choice for shopping and a spot of lunch.

The owner, Shiela, is very helpful and accommodating and all information required for staying at the house is supplied well before your visit. Shiela will answer any questions promptly and efficiently.

This will not be our last visit to Pudding Lane!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
1 review
“Luxury gem of a house”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The perfect house for a long weekend stay. Has everything in it that you may need. Furnished to a high standard. Highly recommend. The owner was very helpful and flexible re our stay as we were going to my son's wedding. Happy memories, thank you..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi Sarah
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review. Hope you manage to come back some day.
Kind Regards
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyBCH
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the very first contact with owner Sheila to our reluctant departure from the cottage on Saturday, we couldn't fault this rental. The cottage is ideally situated a few yards from (but not on) the main street, where there's all you need in terms of local stores (the chocolate brownies from the deli were the best I've ever tasted). The cottage itself was extremely well presented, with pretty much everything you could want (short of a live-in chef and butler!).

Sadly, the weather was very mixed, and not settled enough to sit out in the pretty garden, but there are very fine views of this from the dining area and Tower at the back and we had great fun filling the bird feeders and watching all the birds flock to them.

There were plenty of great local activities too. Some of us played golf, both at Comrie and St Fillans, and the young ones went swimming at Crieff Hydro a couple of times. The local Wildlife Park was fab - would definitely visit again. And to cap it all, we enjoyed the best fish and chips we've had for years from the local chippie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Hi Jenny
Thanks for the glowing review.
Hopefully we can arrange better weather for your next visit.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great holiday.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Pudding Lane before, we knew what to expect: A lovely, comfortable and convenient home from home. Great base for golfing and we thoroughly recommend De'il's Cauldron restaurant in Comrie. It is first class in every aspect. Comrie Hotel has good pub food in a friendly atmosphere. Avoid the 'Royal Burger' at the local Royal Hotel but otherwise, the bar is pleasant.
Local shops offer very good service and the Comrie butcher has fantastic sausages and haggis. All produced in-house. The house and Comrie are real gems!!
Look forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for the excellent review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you continue to be one of our regular guests.
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole W
Ramona, California, United States
1 review
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a beautiful house with all the comfort of home. The house is very spacious and is located near all amenities. The next time we visit Scotland we hope to spend even more than a week in this lovely home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, Carole. I hope you made the most of the amenities near to No 1 Pudding Lane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words about No 1 Pudding Lane and the village of Comrie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing