We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
FindHotel
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
123
171
85
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
171
85
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station continental breakfast quiet room motorway service area services area decent size stayed here for one night the ground floor excellent value for money reception tv glasgow kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We arrived after 23:00 on 23/12/15 a wet and wild night, check in was OK as they were expecting us, the room was of a good size and OK, the toilet/shower had signs of work but the tiles needing sorting out, so far so good.

The bed was almost not usable, it was so soft and it had the biggest dip in the middle, the mattress was well past its best which did not give a good nights sleep, then the rain started, the guttering outside the room ( we were on the ground floor Room 9) was blocked / broken, well it was like sleeping under a waterfall, the noise at it hit the stones outside our room was very loud. I looked outside in the morning and the problem must have existed for some time as there was considerable water damage to the soil / stones.

These problems were reported on our departure, with a very poor 'sorry' in response, now not all rooms might be this bad, but you have been warned.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Abington following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location suitable to your needs however we are sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay. Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention along with your room number so we can have these dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The hotel is very good for its price. I have stayed here a number of times, and found the service friendly and efficient. But the new breakfast arrangements are poor - we were offered a handful of snack foods in little packets, not a good start to the day's travel. Previously the continental breakfast was refreshing and nourishing; it should be restored. At Abington the eateries are very limited, and the English breakfast is particularly poor, being greasy and badly cooked, and served in very chilly conditions.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Hi Jean, thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experience however apologies that you were not impressed with the new breakfast. We are very grateful for your feedback, this will be passed on directly to the hotel along with our food and beverage manager.

Kind regards
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

location was where needed to be. basic but clean. great price so good value for money. Shame there was nowhere to eat.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mandydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was suitable to your needs and we hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. One again thank you for your review.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Fantastic and very welcoming staff and superb hotel. We only stayed for a few hours during our journey to Scotland for a family funeral. Staff couldn't do enough for us.
Highly recommended many thanks

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Abington M74, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Hi Carolyn, thank you for you sharing your review for Days Inn Abington. Your feedback is very important so it is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, leaving you with a long lasting impression.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes
Jamie-Leigh Rapp

Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews