We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was a very nice place for my Wife and I. Very clean and a friendly staff.
Some say the rooms are small, But if that's what it takes for comfort, I would take that any day.
Close to downtown and locals are nice.

Room Tip: stay at in the rooms face back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beast111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

The person at the desk was friendly and accommodating. She upgraded us from a standard room to a suite to give us more room. Unfortunately, she also gave us a room knowing the door lock didn't work. When checking out, I told her the door lock didn't work and she said that they had been having troubles with it. Very unacceptable.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0816Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I booked this hotel in advance and got a good rate. We found the hotels location to be good and was peaceful. I was concerned after reading reviews but found the room was good size. We had a suite and enjoyed use of the amenities. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and the hot tub was relaxing after a day of travels. The girls working the continental breakfast were nice the area was clean. Breakfast was simple, biscuits and gravy toast and boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Did not make a reservation. Place looks nice and clean. But for what they charge the rooms are cramped and not fit for adults. They refunded the money. And they were friendly. But I'm 225 and need breathing room. This place is not for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have been staying at the Econo for years years, we have graduated to the suites. Some of the rooms are small, but if you don't like small, get a suite. We have always had 4 adults and made it everynight without having to call the desk to search without having to call the desk to search for a roomate we have lost in a small room. The place is the most accomadating motel I have ever stayed and I have traveled all over the world more than once. I have also been on cruises,( Now that's a tiny room) The front desk will give you towels to wash and dry your bike and explain how to find anything you want and give you a map they have graciously marked for you. Toni is a great front desk person. She tried to get us to go swimming or eat breakfast while they got our room ready. The person that wrote that negative review must have been bipolar and it was just one of their negative days, maybe they need therapy or medication to get along with people. We have stayed other places in some of the small towns around Keystone but we always come back to the Econo Lodge of Mt. Rushmore. The breakfast are a full breakfast buffet. and very clean. We will be sitting in front of the motel in the chairs provide for Sturgis 2013. I have walked to town which is about 5 long city blocks and I have a artificial knee. The shopping is great! The restaurants have great tasting food and most have very large servings, we could share if we wanted. The lobster and steak was great this year hope they do it again next year. Please see there are always negative people and try the motel before believing anything wrtten. Again, some of the rooms are small but try anyway with knowledge as the kinfness will overcome the small rooms, You only sleep there the fun is outside the room. CHRIS HALL , BENTON, LA.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites, even for 2. We stay upstairs on the backside and take a hot tub soak everynig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Location is good, close to Mount Rushmore and on a main street.
The room was a bit small, but just enough space. And it was a bit noisy.
The breakfast was not that bad, we had better in another lodge.
The madam behind the desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjmlmwarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in May and had a great room. We did one of the suites which was large, but the bathroom was really small. The kids loved the pool area and the front desk help was great. The distance is a little far from the down town tourist shops. They let us use the breakfast area to eat our pizza which worked out great with the kids swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djaakent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
1.2 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Keystone
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Address: 908 Madill St, Sr 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £49 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing