We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
South Dakota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stayed for one night”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in a suite, third floor facing the cliff..., The sheets were not clean and the room was not the freshest-the sheets had blood on them...we didnt ask to be moved to another room ----because we knew the property was full as every other one in town was as well. So we ripped the sheets off and slept on our sleeping bags that we had brought for our next week of camping in a cabin. They had coffee for breakfast which was not the greatest and no continental breakfast. The staff was not the friendliest and "hung" in the halls. We had stayed at this same hotel 3 years earlier and I dont recall any problems, however this time we were less than impressed! And the price was $140.00 per night as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    45
    61
    27
    45
See reviews for
103
62
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Alicia's attention to detail while processing our reservation snagged us a room at this property, which is conveniently located to Mt. Rushmore and other Black Hills sights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a great time here, people were very curteous and friendly! If we had a question they had the answer! The best part was that we were right in the center of it all! Right on the main street of town so most of the time we all we had to do was walk out the door and any kind of entertainment you could ask for was right there! Mount rushmore was only 1 mile from our door!

I would be Happy to stay here again anytime! And while you are here be sure to stop at the Red Garter Saloon as they have great Country Singers! Jerry Allen and Michael Paul the best! When Jerry Allen sings he sounds just like whomever played the song he is singing! Amd They are both so friendly. He will walk around and shake your hand, sit and chat with you and much more!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The location is great! Just up the hill is Mt. Rushmore. Walk out your door to shops and restaurants. Parking is a little tight. The pool is small. The room was clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We were only there for 2 nights, but it was a pleasant experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The location and proximity to Mt Rushmore were ideal but high price and lack of amenities (no breakfast and no shampoo in rooms) really reduced the value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notyocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Coast
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was a relatively inexpensive night on a very busy weekend. We were told the room was small, and it was. No special amenities and the leaky fridge meant the carpet was damp. Cars and motorbikes right outside the door. Bed was very comfy, though the air conditioning was not controlled in the room which meant it was a stuffy and uncomfortable night,

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid the foot traffic and possibly the car and motorbike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tematabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently stayed at this wonderful property during our trip in June 2012. The location is great! Its located in the historic town of Keystone, SD, close to Mt. Rushmore, within walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and close to the main freeways. The rooms are spacious, and have a mini fridge & microwave. They offer coffee & tea in the lobby 24hrs a day. There is an indoor pool & hot tub. The staff is friendly, and eager to help. The owner of this property, owns several other business in town (hotels and restaurants), so at check-in make sure you ask about discount coupons for meals and shopping. There are no laundry facilities at this property, however, just up the street from this hotel is their sister property which offers guest FREE self laundry (you do need to buy detergent, or bring your own). You can also use the fitness center at this sister property.

If you are traveling with your 4legged friend....no worries, they do allow pets at this property. I will say, the parking is a bit tight, since the parking space is shared w/ the restaurant next door.

If you are looking for a great place to stay at an affordable price....check out this hotel. Ask for Terry or Larry...they are great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhuma2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.5 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites

Property: Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Address: 231 Winter St, Keystone, SD 57751-2074
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Washington Hotel Keystone
Mt. Rushmore`s Washington Inn And Suites
Mt Rushmores Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing