We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Parker
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The staff and crew took good care of us. Very courteous and helpful. Pool was good. Rooms clean. And hotel clean. Parking is the only issue. Right in the middle if town. Breakfast in on the lot. Coffee 24 hours a day. Plenty of towels and no questions regarding party size.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    45
    61
    27
    45
See reviews for
103
62
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This motel has an excellent, customer oriented Supervisor in Rajesh (Raj). When we arrived on June 21, the reservation that I had made by telephone the night before was not available. Raj immediately took charge and put us in the Master Suite (the only room left) at the same price. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. All staff whom I encountered were friendly.

Two features at this motel make it less than customer friendly.
1. The parking lot is much too small (crowded) for the size of motel.
2. Insufficient hot water is available to accommodate all guests without having to wait.
The parking problem is easily resolved but the way to the solution is not explained well. Additional parking at no charge is available just across the street. In fact, it is much better than parking in the hotel lot because it is more spacious. The only solution for sufficient hot water seems to be the installation of additional water heaters, which apparently is not in the plans; wait seems to be the mode of operation.

A convenient location seems to be its best trait.

Room Tip: No experience with the "regular" rooms. Our stay in the Master Suite was very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

To my surprise place was clean and staff very cordial and helpful. Prernakrit at Registration was quick and smiled through out the registration process, provided all the required information and directions in most courteous manner, The attitude of the staff was which impressed me the most. Outstanding was Raj with "Not-a-problem sir" no matter what issue I threw his way, I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting keystone SD

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are quieter than at the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sajjad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A low price was on an outside reader board but when you get in their, the prices really jump. The room we got was old and worn and a strong cleaning fluid smell. Being on the 3rd floor meant a lot of travel to the office to ask for: coffee, or shampoo, or coupons for discount to nearby restaurants, They had many smokers on the 3rd floor and the smoke was everywhere. Also large ash trays were in the walkways and they were stuffed with butts. The smell was bad. one good thing was location in town where you could walk to all the shops

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor where smokers were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Right in the heart of town. Easy walk to everywhere in Keystone. Only a couple miles to mt. Rushmore. Rooms were nice enough, definitely nice for the price. Staff was great. Aimed to fulfill all requests. Parking tight, but staff made it work well for my truck pulling a trailer. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel4me1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here during a road trip last July (I should have reviewed sooner). The room was like a mid-80s motel. Old blankets, damaged brown carpet. I wasn't expecting the hilton or anything but it felt dirty. Also, BYO shampoo. We would have switched hotels 5 minutes after arriving but we had pre-paid thru hotels.com. If we go through the black hills again and don't camp, we'll spend more to stay elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank racheldakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Quartzsite, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent service from Raj
Excellent room...have paid a lot more for less in the past..
Close to all attractions.
Would not hesitate to stay here again...
Perhaps management could review check out time (would prefer 11am)

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites

Property: Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Address: 231 Winter St, Keystone, SD 57751-2074
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Washington Hotel Keystone
Mt. Rushmore`s Washington Inn And Suites
Mt Rushmores Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing