We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice average place”
Review of Peggy's Place

Peggy's Place
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We can accommidate very large groups. We can seat up to 150 people. Advance notice for groups larger than 15 is recommended. We have a variety of foods for everyones needs. We are willing to accommidate any special dietary needs as well. We can do special pricing/food for groups please call to discuss your needs. We are a family owned and operated homecookin cafe.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice average place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The average nice type of place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything was very nice, no complaints at all. Would return probably as a second choice when in the area again. Prices average, good amounts of food and friendly service. Guess there's not much else to say other then your average home cookin'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    158
    98
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Miamitown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Chicken Salad Sandwich!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Sweet little place was just down the mountain from Mount Rushmore. My husband & I like to patronize small restaurants like this whenever we can when we travel. This place fit the bill. The atmosphere was nice & the service was great & the Chicken salad sandwich , oh my it was good! Stop in sometime & give them a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Peggy ' on a cold rainy afternoon. The food was what I consider average. I had a hot beef sandwich and my wife a hamburger. The fries were not home made as indicated, but overall the food was good. The wait staff was pleasant but not very personable. Just an average place to get an average meal.

Helpful?
Thank aluckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best french toast!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were the first customers of the season while visiting Keystone area during the Memorial Day weekend!!! We were welcomed with smiles and happy cheer!
Personally, Keystone doesn't have many choices for food selections (yes, we are spoiled by Chicago international cuisine) so, we were happy to see a local place serving breakfast. Kids were also super hungry for anything and everything breakfast.

We tried the following:
- "everything" omelet
- bacon, scrambled eggs and side of french toast
-pancakes
-french toast (BEST FRENCH TOAST EVER!!!!) Fluffy, fresh and delicious. It only took 5 min to finish the plate!!

Coffee was a bit cold BUT hey, they just opened for the season. Pls visit - try- enjoy and support local businesses!!! Thanks for having us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRako0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very good food with good menu and fast service. I had the very best open faced hot roast beef sandwich I've ever had.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peggy's Place also viewed

 

Been to Peggy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing