We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Breakfast”
Review of Peggy's Place

Peggy's Place
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Description: We are a full service restaurant serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We can accommidate very large groups. We can seat up to 150 people. Advance notice for groups larger than 15 is recommended. We have a variety of foods for everyones needs. We are willing to accommidate any special dietary needs as well. We can do special pricing/food for groups please call to discuss your needs. We are a family owned and operated homecookin cafe.
1 review
“Friendly Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We came at a rush hour time and some of the workers didnt show up so they were running behind. But they kept the atmosphere lively and took the drinks off the check. Waitress told us what to do at Mount Rushmore and was very cheerful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theador261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    158
    99
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss the biscuits”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We drove up from Custer State Park on the way the see the guys at Mt. Rushmore. We had actually made plans to go for breakfast elsewhere in Keystone, but as we rounded the corner, Peggy's cried out to us.

This is a classic breakfast diner, weigh the silverware rolled into a paper napkin and sealed with a tape. The coffee is excellent and the waitress left the pot. The eggs were just right, and although not on the menu, they readily used egg whites as the girls requested. The bacon is thick cut and as crisp as you can make thick cut. I didn't love the taste of the hash browns, but my cousin is a potato savant and deemed them excellent.

Plan your trip to see the stone faces around breakfast at Peggy's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, MN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good except for chicken alfredo”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a very good dinner, with tasty fried chicken, soup, etc, except the chicken alfredo was way too creamy and pasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mnmomsiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“friendly and good food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ate a lunch and breakfast. We liked the buffalo burger and dog. The homemade cherry pie was really good. We really appreciated the friendliness, notably Tamara and Cheryl. They were engaging and gave us tips about what to see in Keystone.
Breakfast was also good; loved the biscuits.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6tribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had tasty breakfast. Coffee was a bit weak. Very friendly waitress who a little bit over taxed by the number of tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen4kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peggy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing