We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza, calzones and soup” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Janes Boardwalk Pizza

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, calzones and soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a must visit place. Food and people excellent. Jane herself served us our supreme pizza. We're good eaters but the three of us couldn't finish it all so got a to go box. Didn't go to waste either ate it the next day at the cabin. Ate there a second time. Had a calzone and wife had a personal pizza and her sister had chicken noodle soup. All excellent and reasonably priced. Will will surely visit again next time we're in the Hills. Great job Jane!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    70
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Super prices for a big portion. Only 1:50 for a big sized cone, and the ice cream was exceptional quality, along with wonderful service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonHelmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
254 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream! Nice people, too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wish I could say we tried the pizza but we didn't. :( BUT, we did stop by one evening for ice cream and it was great! Prices are extremely (as in extremely low) reasonable especially for the huge servings. One waffle cone fed 2 of us and it was under $3 for 2 huge scoops! Staff were really friendly as well. Opt for the waffle cone...it is so tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I'm local , working in souvenir shop in Keystone. I was eating @Janes Boardwalk Pizza everyday of work during summer. The foods are delicious , best price in town and friendly staffs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littlebitlittlemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HUGE calzones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The calzones here are huge and delicious. The two of us are big eaters but we could have split one instead of having two. The only negative was that there were bees everywhere, so sitting somewhere inside may have been more comfortable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer20087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing