We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Family and I ordered several large pizzas to enjoy one evening in August. The pizzas were HUGE and absolutely loaded with cheese. Some of the best crust I've ever had, perfectly crisp and not too greasy. Loved the pizza, will definitely be back for more in the future. The ice cream is awesome too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    78
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, mn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Keystone”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Jane's is a little hidden hole-in-the-wall gem. The pizza is served up by the slice or as a whole. The pizza is soft with a chewy crust and melty cheese. It's hard to pin point it but it is great!! Plus they have the cheapest ice cream prices we found in town. The serve always comes with a smile. I do wish they had more seating room, as the space is limited. The garbages are near the tables out of lack of space.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great takeout pizza and calzone”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent pizza and calzone. As others have said, generous with toppings. Not such an attractive place to actually sit down and eat, but what they serve is terrific.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SATXKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“WOW...yummy!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter is picky and she loved it! We all loved it and the workers are so nice and friendly! Perfect...you do have to eat out side on boardwalk but it was a nice change of pace. we all wanted a/c BUT this actually was great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Ice cream only”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We didn't have the pizza here but now I'm wishing we did, after reading all the great reviews. I just wanted to write a quick review to say this is a great spot to grab an ice cream cone on a hot day. I'd spent over $4 per cone for a small scoop at a different place the day before, then stumbled on Jane's and we each had a 'single' cone with huge scoops of ice cream for only $1.50 each. Their ice cream display is visible from the boardwalk as you stroll by so you can see all the flavors - maybe a dozen? Great value if you're craving a cold treat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank wifisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing