We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Eno's Pizza

Eno's Pizza
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We ordered an all meat pizza and salad at Eno's in Keystone. The pizza was okay. The salad was just average as well. Eno's also serves calzones, which we did not try. On the upside, the staff was very nice and the restaurant is one of the few places in Keystone that is not totally chaos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montanagirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After viewing Crazy Horse, and checking into our hotel (see Travelodge Keystone review) we needed something to eat. There wasn't much open in Keystone on a Sunday night, so we decided to have pizza. It was hot, I can say that. The pizza wasn't very good - it tasted like a higher-end frozen pizza. I don't know if there are other pizza places in the area, but I would try them first.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrad T, Public Relations Manager at Eno's Pizza, responded to this review, 5 August 2016
We appreciate your feedback and I hope if you're ever back in the black hills you give us another chance. Here at Eno's weve been around for 27 years so we must be doing something right but that doesn't excuse the occasional lapse in quality.

I do want to strongly clarify that we do not serve frozen pizza. There are plenty of nearby options for frozen pizza in Keystone but for twenty-seven years we have only only used fresh ingredients bought and delivered three times a week. Your confusion may have come from the dough, which for your time and convenience is pre-prepared and then frozen to stop the yeast. Dough kept even overnight needs to be chilled else it will over-rise and fall. To maintain our quality we proof new dough every morning, allowing it to rise naturally and be ready as orders come in.

Freezing has no ill-effects on dough alone because it doesn't have the cell structure of meat or vegetables, where water trapped inside the individual cells can crystallize, causing those cells to rupture and spill, affecting the texture and taste. This gives frozen pizza one of its very characteristic differences that we strive to avoid.

Regardless we hope you still enjoyed your time in the beutiful black hills and enjoyed the view of Mt. Rushmore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honor, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Spot!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stopped here for a late lunch after seeing Rushmore. Had a yummy calzone and a beer, for a reasonable price, in a comfortable little place in one of the strip malls. Surprisingly, they were closing for the season on August 31! Might be a mistake!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjcachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Do they even want business?”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The good:
Um, it was not crowded. Of course, it was 10:30 at night.

The bad:
- Ridiculous $19 for medium pizza (no drinks)
- Doughy, tasted like frozen (but the guy said it was handmade? Didn't taste like it. Get a Freschetta instead and save yourself $15)
- When politely asking guy if it was handmade (his answer = yes) he said people like it and then walked away.

The ugly:
- a policy of adding 10% to parties of 4 or more. You mean, like a small family?
- no cards accepted, but they have the MC and Visa sticker in their window. They will point you to their little ATM for a $3 fee. Rip off! They could get a little card system for their smartphone for free and pay a nominal fee for each transaction (and for a $19 pizza, they can afford it). Just seems like greed.

Bottom line: walk down the hill to Subway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leezer1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aweful”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Owner needs to go to customer service school. Pizza is doughy and thick. Price was sky high. Avoid at all costs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing