We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a drink”
Review of Red Garter Saloon

Red Garter Saloon
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Garter Saloon was established over 50 years ago and is under the same family ownership today. Red Garter is open seasonally from April to Mid-October. Our Bar features live music, comedy western shows from Memorial Day through September.(Admission fee applies to the 3x daily comedy western show only), great décor and atmosphere, along with a large selection of craft beer, wine, and cocktails. Red Garter Saloon is family friendly, and is a separate business connected with The Ruby House Restaurant for all food service.
American Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We seen the YouTube video of this place before our visit and decided to look for it while in the area and glad we found it everyone was very nice and also welcomed our 2 children. we had the Red garter special and the kids had mini ruby's the Virgin style of the red garter special they loved the garter belt souvenir you get with the drinks.

Helpful?
2 Thank 75mnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A nice place to have a beer”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good beer selection, nice 2nd floor deck to observe the goings on down on the street. Misters kept us cool in the sun. Staff friendly, we liked the garters and fishnets worn by the waitresses. Women's shirts were cute, bought one for the wife. Gunfight show a little cheesy, we didn't pay to see it but could observe from the 2nd floor area. Was cool though to see the characters working the street below with the whip and gun. This was our favorite place the chill out at, but we didn't have any food. Recommend you check it out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little comedy in the middle of the day”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were walking from our motel "Brookside Motel" to see the main street of Keystone. There was a man 7'2" tall with a long grey beard walking down the street with a big wipe. We could hear it cracking against the pavement. Of course this made us curious. There was a comedy gunfight in the saloon (kid friendly). We decided to get tickets. Kids under 5 were friend. I think adults were 5 or 6 bucks. It was fun.. didn't last real long. Was worth listening to Jerry Allan sign a song or two and talk about the movies he was he. My grand daughter loved it as we ordered her a "shirley temple". Afterwards you can buy their poster or cd and get signatures. Look up these guys before heading out. You may recognize the comedians/actors. :-) We stopped by later in the evening to listen to a few songs. The saloon and the sidewalk deck that had tables was full. I will stop in there again on my next trip through.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank DebDJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and Expensive”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great atmosphere, great (but understaffed) service with over-priced drinks. Great decor--lots of antique rifles and guns hanging on the walls.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mnchkyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and great cocktails”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, don't go to keystone without having a visit here, the barmaids are dressed in fishnets and bustiers. Cocktails are delicious, service is friendly. I would highly recommend going here for a fun evening. There are live bands performing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank toddler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Garter Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Red Garter Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing