We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is exceptionally good value. Very friendly , lovely free cookies and a great atmosphere. We stayed two nights in May 2014 and would recommend a stay here. The location is really good for visiting Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    222
    101
    22
    24
See reviews for
267
200
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean hotel. Very close to Mount Rushmore and the cute Keystone shops. Not far from Rapid City. A nice gold mine near by. Great place to stay to visit Mount Rushmore. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Free buffet was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Probably the nicest hotel in the Mount Rushmore area of SD. Now if you've ever been to this area of SD, you know that the hotels are not generally nice 4-5 star hotels. However for a South Dakota hotel, I would recommend this one!! It's clean, well taken care of and in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinseyBRench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We used this as our base to see Black Hills, Mount Rushmore, Needles Highway, Custer State Park. Keystone is a great little town and since it was mid-May nearly empty. Very good room, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The decor was nice (although I am not a fan of dead animals on the walls). Good value for location and breakfast was included. The staff we dealt with were nice and friendly. When you consider Keystone, for what you get, I don't think you will do better than this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at a nice hotel with a fun lobby full of stuffed game which looked like a Bass Pro Shop. The pool has a beautiful mural of Mt Rushmore. The rooms are slightly dated but comfortable. We stay again because of its convenience to Mt Rushmore. Also appreciated the breakfast. Excellent variety.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear ​Stephen R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our location and breakfast variety. However, I am sorry to read that the room you were given did not completely meet your standards. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to your future stay.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Best location on keystone, close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Check in was awkward and unfortunate. One lady was crabby and wouldn't make eye contact and the other young lady was so shy and quiet we couldn't even hear her. Played some dumb game to win points that was a complete waste of time. To the hotel staff: seriously don't bother... Just check us in with a smile, that's all I ask. Other than that experience the hotel was wonderful. The stuffed animals in the lobby were a little scary but oh well! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esayed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here off-season and were very comfortable. The location is very close to Mt Rushmore. The staff was friendly and efficient. Indoor pool and spa, very clean. Breakfast was good - scrambled eggs that tasted like real eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Staff kept the breakfast bar well-stocked. Definitely would choose this hotel again. Walking distance to restaurants (only one was open, but that was because of off-season, and it was satisfactory).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightowlCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hill City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Address: 321 Swanzey St, Keystone, SD 57751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is located at the base of Mt. Rushmore in the bustling historic town of Keystone, SD and central to all family-approved attractions. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is a new, deluxe hotel architecturally designed after the magnificent look of Mt. Rushmore. Come and enjoy our Great Room as you relax around our 3-sided fireplace featuring a Western/Native American flair. The hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed internet access, business center, and a large pool and hot tub.Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new continental deluxe Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring biscuits & gravy, bacon & eggs, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, and much more. Visit Keystone, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Keystone
Holiday Inn Express Keystone
Holiday Inn Keystone
Keystone Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing