We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Place to Relax”
Review of BaRLee's

BaRLee's
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Bar & Grill, Kids menu, Live entertainment, large group accommodation, local delivery, carry-out.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming Place to Relax”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Yes, there were few other choices but this is very close to the Holiday Inn Express and the staff at the bar and restaurant were most friendly and welcoming. All options for drinks were available and I found the prices to be reasonable. The food was well prepared and the servings were most abundant. More than I could eat. Excellent, fresh salad also. It was pleasant to relax in the atmosphere while waiting to eat. Clean, smoke-free, and very pleasant. I will choose it again when I am in town for business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    117
    84
    42
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Decent food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Off season so scant help, but our waitress was attentive. Excellent fries. Prices really are not unusual for tourist town. Good ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

BaRLee's was about the only eatery open in Keystone, S.D. when we visited in October 2013 thanks to most of the places being closed for off-season. Nonetheless, our experience was very good. Wide variety of food from pulled pork and ribs to fresh salads and buffalo meat burgers. Essentially bar food, but all very good.

Service was very good and the bartender was fun. Upstairs level for more quiet dining, downstairs level for the bar. Food available on both levels. Great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The only restaurant in town”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

BaRLee's was completely empty every night we were there except for the last night, a Thursday there was a waiting list! It was average. Had buffalo burgers which was unique. Glad to have it since there was no other food within 20 miles but wouldn't choose it otherwise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Travel581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We were the only ones in the place so service was great. The nachos were ok and the wings were a little over cooked and dry. I can see where the place would be hopping in the summer. Keystone in October is a ghost town!

Helpful?
Thank Nikkeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BaRLee's also viewed

 

Been to BaRLee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing