We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people...so-so food”
Review of BaRLee's

BaRLee's
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Bar & Grill, Kids menu, Live entertainment, large group accommodation, local delivery, carry-out.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice people...so-so food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Not many choices for sitting at the bar and having dinner in this town...and this place had both. Brisket was good enuff but the bartender who was family of the owner I think...they were nice....so I'd eat here again...maybe try something else....but the beer was cold...and with limited choices this is a good as Keystone gets...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiplain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    117
    84
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We ate outside on their upper deck. It is off the noisy main street of Keystone. They have a bbq smoker going outside the restaurant that smells great. Our food was very good, with good service. It was interesting talking to the international wait staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stay indoors!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had just arrived in Keystone for a few days and didn't know where to eat. We decided to walk into town and came upon BaRLee's - which advertised "family restaurant" upstairs. Since we had our 9 year old grandson we decided to go for it. The food was very good - I tried salmon, for the first time, and it was delicious. Our grandson ordered the pizza from the kid's meal and it was large enough for two. The thin crust was great and he loved the pizza. (we did take some back to the motel).
The only suggestion I would give is - DON'T EAT OUTSIDE~~~ I liked the idea of outside, because it was quieter, however, the flies pretty much ruined the meal. Trying to enjoy a meal and swatting flies is not my idea of a great experience.

If we were ever back in the area I would probably give it another chance, and eat inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smile29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had brisket from their smoker -- tasty. My companions had buffalo steak which they liked as well. The portion sizes were fine and the sides good. All in all, a rather good meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HJ1madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went for supper”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We tried the full rack of ribs for $25. Half of it was nice and juicy the other half was dry. If I was there again I would try and give it another chance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrEd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BaRLee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing