We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed three nights during Sturgis bike rally and found the Boardwalk Inn & Suites better than we had anticipated. Short notice to get a reservation was no problem and the Inn went out of their way to guarantee we would be able to stay literally one day before we planned to arrive. The rooms were very clean and larger than the norm but there were no extras usually found in hotel/motels, i.e., blowdryer, microwave, mini fridge. The staff were super nice and accomodating and we were allowed to check in at 10am after driving 14 hours straight so that was very much appreciated. We found especially nice the Russian and Romanian exchange students who were there for the summer working at the Inn and their restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a mini fridge when making a reservation and for a room overlooking the main street that take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry0kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
21
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We recently stayed at Boardwalk for the Sturgis Rally and we weren't sure what to expect but we where very happy. Rooms where very clean and spacious. The rooms where very basic not a lot of extras but adequate and the price was right. We would have liked to have a fridge and maybe even a microwave but did without and everything was okay. Hair dryers are not standard in the room but they will provide one if you make a request at the front desk, All of the staff where courteous and very helpful. Towels where provided for bike cleaning. Breakfast was simple but enough to start your day. Beds and pillows very comfortable and the rooms very quiet made for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The staff at this hotel went out of there way to cater to our needs. We checked in about noon, well before the 3 pm check in. The room was not ready but was being cleaned, which the cleaning staff did quickly, literally running to get things he needed. The front desk were more than willing to answer any questions and very appropriate suggestions for other things to do. They also did not charge for our pets. I will stay here if we come back to this area again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank You for staying with us. I will relay your review to the housekeepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on our recent tour of Wyoming and South Dakota.
Motel ok, clean enough, but no amenities in room though he did not charge us for the fridge we asked for. Was surprised as every motel up to then had a standard in room
Coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge and multi channel tv. this motel had had none.

10 channels only. You have to ask for hairdryer which they did give but i would prefer them to be standard in room.

Breakfast very basic - juice, rolls, coffee and bit of old fruit.

Guy at front desk very nice and friendly and happy to give info. Motel very central but then Keystone is so small that all hotels and motels are well within an easy walking distance so don't think you have to pick one 'near' they all seemed ok.

Liked Keystone - tip- take a walk down side areas they lead to other shops etc.

Loved South Dakota much more than Wyoming thought Custer state park was lovely, as was Spearfish falls and its scenic drive we actually had a mountain lion run out in front of our car - great. Ate at Ruby house food fine though menus all very similar in this part of the world. Would maybe stay somewhere with more facilities and a bit more modern next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Calm
Level Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed four nights during the rally. Staff was OK. The early morong person was nice and helpful. Easy walks to local area. A bit tight on parking but the grandkids and wife had a fun time. (Stairs are noise but eveything worked OK)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipman
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel was clean, but unsecure steps and railing. Would not stay here again, hotel needs a lot of work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We booked 1 night at the Keystone Boardwalk Inn while vacationing in SD.$85
We arrived at 4pm on Saturday with 2 adults and 3 children as reserved and were given a room on the third floor.
The room and the building were old and a bit run down but, we thought
one night would be fine as we were not going to be in the room hardly at all.
We arrived at about 4PM on Saturday, checked in, Huffed all of our luggage up to the third floor up the dated wooden staircase. We were there less than 10 minutes, and dressing to leave for dinner when the front desk called our room and told us that someone complained that we were banging around too much. My husband explained that were were only walking around in the room getting ready, and ended the conversation. We should have taken that as a que to leave then, but instead we instructed our children that it was an old motel and to walk more softly.
We then left, went to dinner and sight seeing and arrived back to the motel at 9:30PM.
My husband and 10 year old daughter went out for a walk on the boardwalk. My 8 year old son and 14 year old daughter layed on the beds and started watching TV and I took a shower. ( Really nasty shower by the way). While in the shower I droped the shampoo bottle and thought....OOPS...better be quiet don't want any complaints....hahaha...
SURE ENOUGH as I was just dressed and washing my face,and my son went in to shower when I heard my husband arrive back , and someone was talking to him at the door. I walked over and the kid from the front desk was again telling my husband that we were being too noisy.
Both he and I explained to the kid that we were just walking and talking normally, the kids
were laying down and that we were not making ANY noise. I told the guy that if the building was so old that normal walking and talking was disturbing someone, that he needed to move us to a different room or floor.( keeping in mind that this motel was NOT full in any way) He told me that they had no rooms. I told him that we would be leaving if they couldn't accommodate us. He was very VERY rude. We packed up and
went to the front desk for a refund where the manager told us that he would not be charging our card. I had to demand that he give me some sort of receipt to show that we would not be charged. Which he finally reluctantly did. We the left and got a different room just around the corner which was much better.
BEWARE OF THIS DIVE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stur79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.3 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.0 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Property: Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites
Address: 250 Winter St, Keystone, SD 57751-2073
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites welcomes you to the heart of Keystone & the Black Hills! Being located on the boardwalk gives you flexibility & places you right next to local shops, the 1880 Train, Borglum Museum and fabulous dining. Mount Rushmore is located 2 miles away and Keystone is the closest town to the national monument. In addition we are just minutes away from Custer State Park, Mount Rushmore Cave, and Wind Cave. While in Keystone be sure to visit all the quaint shops and many restaurants all with in walking distance of the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Boardwalk Hotel Keystone
Keystone Boardwalk Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing