We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Holy Terror Mini Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Fun & Games in Keystone
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: You'll be screamin' Mulligans at Keystone's only 18-hole mini-golf. The Holy Terror Mini Golf course is nestled on the side of a pine-covered slope in Keystone. Named after the last active gold mine in Keystone, the course will have you “screamin’ mulligans” as you putt around gold-flecked boulders, up steep hills, down thru the mine slew, and around the water wheel and bubbling stream. A mini golf experience the whole family will never forget! Challenging, yet fun! The 18-holes meander more than 50 feet up a steep hillside, and then down again, unified by a gold mining motif and rushing water that flows from a watertank, thru sluices, over a waterwheel and into a millpond. They even have three kinds of artificial turf that simulate fairways, sand traps and rough.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is quite an original mini golf course or it was to us anyway. You actually golf up the hill and down again for several different holes. The gal who ran this was getting ready to close but said she would be more than willing to let us golf a game. Wonderful, friendly place. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ndgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    16
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boring”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

There were no obstacle to go around, not very challenging. There were tree branches and leaves all over the the area that hinder the ball. I would not waste my $9.50 for it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would be better if maintained”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I visited once while driving through Keystone and it looked fun from a distance. I loved how it's built into the landscape and had to check it out. After the first hole, the rest of the course seemed like it was in need of maintenance. Some of the carpeting was a bit loose, and lots of weeds around the holes and some debris on the course. Overall it was a let down to see the course falling apart.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun! Better then alot I've been too.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Liked this mini golf course alot better then others. We happened to go on a 100 degree day (that was a terrible idea to even be outside while it's 100 degrees) and we sadly hurried through it because of the heat but hoping to return and do it again on a nicer day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Mini-Golf!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

Holy Terror is a great mini- golf! It must be like the only mini- golf in the area and we had a great time putting our way through! Since it is located on the slope of a hill, some holes are really hard and challenging but loads of fun! This is a great place to go mini-golfing if you're looking in the Black Hills!!

Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Terror Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Holy Terror Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing