We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grapes & Grinds

Grapes & Grinds
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Grapes & Grinds Coffee Shop and wine bar is an oasis of relaxation in the middle of busy Keystone, South Dakota. Located near Mt. Rushmore National Monument, Grapes & Grinds specializes in coffee, wine, gelato, fudge, and an assortment of delectable pastries and food items. A large patio area features ample seating, a large kids playground, huge grassy area for the kids to play, and giant lawn games to keep the kids busy while parents relax with a glass of wine or beer. Grapes & Grinds offers completely free tastings of local and specialty wines, as well as free samples of our homemade gelato and fudge.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A delightful discovery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

While exploring the Black Mountains region of south west South Dakota, we passed through Keystone. To our delight we stumbled across Grapes and Grinds. It offers the best coffee in the region along with high quality deli items (Chobani yoghurt, bagels, gelati, range of wines) along with quirky, great sense-of-humor items of various types (scarves, T-shirts, household items). All high quality and good taste. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Coffee and Wine in Keystone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I tried all the coffee shops in Keystone and they have the best tasting mochas hands down! They have an awesome playground for my two young children and cozy outdoor seating with a fireplace!! Wine tasting was great with local winery choices plus we could purchase chilled bottles when we were ready to buy. They had a punch card for the coffee which I was able to take advantage of since we made so many visits over the course of a week. I highly recommend Grapes and Grinds!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spoffenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stopped here a couple of times during our stay in Keystone. Perfect place for an afternoon Latte! The service was excellent and the coffee superb. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“South Dakota Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

On our recent visit to the Black Hills of South Dakota we stopped a a wonderful place in Keystone to taste some wines both local and out of the state. The general manager was very helpful and shared with us his favorites. I would recommend this as a place to stop on your way to Mount Rushmore to see the Presidents.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dleemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Sit outside and enjoy a cup of coffee and watch the world! Relaxing, good coffee. There is a huge chess set outside and a play area for children.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grapes & Grinds also viewed

 

Been to Grapes & Grinds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing