We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    88
    97
    38
    40
See reviews for
141
106
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owner took us in when our other accomodations got messed up...She went out of her way to make us comfortable and our needs taken care of. The breakfast was better than I expected but the best part is walking out the door and looking up to see the magnificient Mt. Rushmore! WOW...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmashirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had tried to do Mt. Rushmore the week prior on our way to Yellowstone, but were unable to see due to the fog... So we tried again. I booked the room on the way to Keystone. They were the only ones that had openings for the night that wasn't $200+. Late check-in was easy (Calling the local law enforcement and having them check us in). The room was stale smelling but appeared to be clean. Room are in need of an update. Was a great place for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PunkyBrewster57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

After driving in the rain most of the afternoon, it was nice to find a cozy room & a hot shower waiting. The staff was friendly & allowed an extra discount. The place wasn't far from some fun shops, so we went for a long walk after dinner. Breakfast was typical continental.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moitime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean and friendly. No smells. Very close and handy to Mt. Rushmore and downtown Keystone.
Beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good and filling for continental breakfast. Peggy's next door has great breakfast if you want or need more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.7 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Property: Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travel Lodge
Keystone Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing