We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Glendale az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. We were a couple of miles from MT. Rushmore and just walking distance from downtown. Laura was a perfect host she was friendly, helpful, informative each and every time we encountered her. The only downside would be the coffee extremely weak and watered down. But other than that the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable and it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    84
    95
    38
    36
See reviews for
136
101
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet with good beds. Helpful desk. Acceptable breakfast. Reason for 3 stars is we had a lot of trouble with wifi all of the 3 days we were there. Very frustrating. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We could see a profile view of Mt. Rushmore from our front balcony! The room was the cleanest one we had stayed at in a year. That includes some high end hotels in Atlanta GA. The rate was very reasonable for being in the heart of the Black Hills. When we visit again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This motel needs a big remodel to update the outside and inside. It was clean but just wasn't comfortable staying there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was small and needed maintenance attention. The hotel is a bit "out of the way" and not in a great neighborhood. The neighborhood is not bad or dangerous, just mostly industrial. Nice pool. Clean. The price seemed high for what you get, so not a great value (less expensive hotels with better locations are in Keystone if available.)

Room Tip: Not a lot of choices. Back side faces parking lot, front side faces street (although very little tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaDave_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
0.3 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
0.2 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Property: Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travel Lodge
Keystone Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing