We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

we stayed in a cottage....it was very spacious and clean. We had 8 people and there was plenty of room. Wish we could have stayed there longer. We went to the main hotel to swim....our service was excellent!!! Great place for kids to have fun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom24moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    121
    104
    49
    60
See reviews for
165
165
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After a long drive from Denver we arrived at Keystone late at night without a place stay. We normally do better research on accommodations before arriving at our destination (Tripadvisor being one of our favourite guides) but in this case, we arrived much later than planned and were very tired from our long journey. Mt Rushmore's White House Resort was one of the first hotels we saw and looked impeccable from the outside so without hesitation, we walked in to enquire about availability. What a mistake that was!!

We were greeted by a fellow wearing what appeared to be his pajamas. Understandable, I suppose; after all, it was very late at night. After we paid for one night's accommodation, said concierge left his spot from behind the front desk to direct us to the elevators. Much to our complete surprise, the good fellow was not wearing any pants! That should have been our first indication that Mt Rushmore's White House Resort may not have been the place for us, however, exhaustion from a long drive pushed us to continue forward.

The room, though old, looked neat from all appearances however things began to unravel just after I finished taking my shower. As I was leaving the bathroom I noticed a number of tiny roaches crawling all over the counter. Then, when I pulled back the duvet cover on the bed, I was again surprised to find that the sheets underneath were stained and there were hairs on one of the pillows. Thankfully we were given a room with two double beds so we were able to use the other bed (which was dusty but not as dirty as the first one). In hindsight, we should have immediately notified the front desk but it was very late and we just wanted to get some much needed sleep. Unfortunately, our trip to Mt. Rushmore the next day was ruined with continuous thoughts of the possible insect infestations we may have inadvertently picked-up.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Dayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family and I stayed here July 1,2012. Great place to stay. Just make sure you book online because the rooms go fast. It's a cute little town, with everything you need in walking distance. It has that old little town feeling.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We decided on this hotel for our one night stay in Keystone to visit Mount Rushmore. The hotel was decently priced at $94 for the night, but you get what you pay for. Decently clean room, but we did find hair on one of the pillows (we returned the pillow to the front desk for a new one). Bathroom clean. Beds ok, one squeaked, sheets were paper thin. The parking is a huge problem! The spots are way too small and everyone takes up two spaces. At night, there is no parking in the lot and we were forced to park on the street. The front desk service at night was awful. It took 30 minutes for a simple check in. We almost missed the Mount Rushmore 9 pm show (which is well worth it!) The hotel is located right in town, which is nice to walk through. There are other hotels in the areas just as reasonable. I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMGReturnOfTheMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

When we stay at a hotel it is just a place to sleep. So for us we are looking for a quiet room and a comfortable bed, in a place that is safe. This place had all three requirements for us. It was a good place to stay the night. The kids went swimming and it is in walking distance of the cute little main street. Just don't eat at the on site restaurant. It was horrible.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAZEStopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel has a great location in a really beautiful town, our room just a standard room, with a fridge and a microwave, it did have free wifi, which is one thing I enjoy with any accommodation. If you wanted a coffee you had to walk to the lobby, to get it, a cop or even a pot was available, and bring it back to your room. The staff were quite helpful with enquiries. the bed in our room was terrible, it had a plastic mattress protector, which led to an uncomfortable nights sleep, the bed also squeaked. There was no safe in the room, no shampoo and the shower had a lousy spray.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Front desk staff were very rude and unhelpful. The room smelled. There was not enough parking so we had to park in a 3 hour zone and move our vehicle by 0830 in the morning. So much for sleeping in on vacation. The restaurant discounts were a lousy one dollar for overpriced mediocre food. We specifically asked for a room close to the pool and had the room the farthest away. The coffee was lukewarm with nothing to stir cream and sugar in. While this hotel is very close to mt rushmore there are many others just as close. Next time I would be willing to spend alittle more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.1 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
K Bar S Lodge
K Bar S Lodge
#1 of 14 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Property: Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing