We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our family stayed in this hotel from May 17-20. Everything was great, especially the warm atmosphere created by the entire local and international staff. Indeed you feel like being home away from home. Especially, we would like to thank Rodica, Tom and their manager Scott for their attention and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 384alexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight in this hotel whilst on a coaching holiday.
The staff were friendly and the rooms of good quality. We expected poor wifi, but it was great. There is a nice little bar that shuts at ten, and the dining room is pleasant, with reasonable frugality food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnfris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Got into keystone late wanted to make the light show at Mt. Rushmore the "resort" looked good because of location. Staff was friendly. The fake dirty flowers should have been a tip off or maybe the big jug of animal crackers that guest were sticking their full hands into ugh..but then I checked the bed and there was a long flowing black hair in the bed. No way the cleaning crew could have missed this. Again great immediate service from staff with new sheets. Carpet is gross, room was cramped but again staff was great but not a place I would go back to.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank keepmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed overnight here as part of a coach party. We found our room spacious, clean and well laid out with fridge and microwave. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful . . . Jeremy, Scott, Priscilla, Rodica and Darwin. Would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Mount Rushmore area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babiedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was very clean with microwave and refrigerator. Beautiful location right outside of Mt. Rushmore and other tourist sites (Big Thunder gold mine).

All the staff (Priscilla, Alan, Scott, and Rodica) were very helpful and friendly and the price was reasonable. They allow pets without an additional fee which is not common.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived amidst staff training for the season. The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and friendly, accommodating and helpful, the room was cozy, the prices reasonable. We decided to stay another night, as is our custom, rather than risk a bad experience down the road. The front desk was very busy but we barely had to wait. I'd go here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Rodicav, Shoa & Scott.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was our home base during our 3-night 4-day stay. It is convenient to the Black Hills, Custer State Park, and less than a 10 minute drive to Mt. Rushmore. Scott and Darwin were extremely helpful, even as they were training new staff for the upcoming tourist season. They provided honest assessments of local restaurants that were greatly appreciated. The room was very clean and had an extra vanity in the bathroom for all of our toiletries -- a nice feature instead of trying to fit everything on a small sink!

Breakfast was not included (which is OK) but the hotel restaurant did not have any fruit or healthy option since it was off-season, and none of the other restaurants in Keystone were open for breakfast. We didn't try dinner or lunch there as we were normally site-seeing at that time.

Room Tip: Use the coupon from the SD Traveler to upgrade to a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi bathtub, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Keystone
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing