We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent service, location, and overall value. Rooms a little outdated but so are most in Keystone and is a great overall value. We would stay there again. Fantastic location right on the Boardwalk. Classic Keystone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfarfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

While on a four state trip (AZ-CO-SD-MN) we stayed at this hotel while we visited Mt Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Center . The hotel is very clean, the rooms are pretty large and well equipped. The staff was very professional, personal, knowledgble and very helpful. The hotel is located in Keystone which is close to both Mt Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Center. There are restaurants, stores and bars in the town. We ate at one (can't remember the name) that was very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I love this hotel and their staff. I am currently in transition between duty stations in the Army and planned my route out to do some site seeing. We checked in and was greeted by Scott. Scott realized how tired we were and we had our dog, and he upgraded us to a bigger suite that included a fireplace. My kids were more interested in swimming in the indoor pool than seeing Mt Rushmore and Crazy Horse. I was able to step outside my door and sit on the balcony and watch the kids swim in the pool. The area the hotel is located in is wonderful. We also went to Bear Country, drove thru it and watched all the bears pass us in our car. It consists of a boardwalk and plenty of shops and small restaurants to choose from. The scenery is breathtaking.

Room Tip: If you run out of personal hygiene items, forgot something at your last hotel room (we left our kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArmyMomSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our family stayed in this hotel from May 17-20. Everything was great, especially the warm atmosphere created by the entire local and international staff. Indeed you feel like being home away from home. Especially, we would like to thank Rodica, Tom and their manager Scott for their attention and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 384alexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight in this hotel whilst on a coaching holiday.
The staff were friendly and the rooms of good quality. We expected poor wifi, but it was great. There is a nice little bar that shuts at ten, and the dining room is pleasant, with reasonable frugality food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnfris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Got into keystone late wanted to make the light show at Mt. Rushmore the "resort" looked good because of location. Staff was friendly. The fake dirty flowers should have been a tip off or maybe the big jug of animal crackers that guest were sticking their full hands into ugh..but then I checked the bed and there was a long flowing black hair in the bed. No way the cleaning crew could have missed this. Again great immediate service from staff with new sheets. Carpet is gross, room was cramped but again staff was great but not a place I would go back to.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank keepmoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed overnight here as part of a coach party. We found our room spacious, clean and well laid out with fridge and microwave. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful . . . Jeremy, Scott, Priscilla, Rodica and Darwin. Would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Mount Rushmore area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babiedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Keystone
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing