We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, rooms were decent (updating is needed) Great Location to boardwalk. Friendly staff , free laundry service, they allowed me to use there washers / dryers (bring your own detergent/pods). Pool was nice, no coffee pot in room had to go to lobby and fill up decanter.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank darcyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile


The location was perfect. It was right between two boardwalks and walking distance to stores and restaurants.

The hotel staff was very nice but very confused about how to check us in and which rooms we were to stay in. We told them we had a dog, however the first room they put us in was not "dog friendly" and they switched us to a different room. There's no pet fee.

However, for the price in a tourist trap, it was very competitive and you pay for what you get.

The new room smelled like stale pee, but was easy to flush out with the air conditioner. Everything felt old: old sheets, old bathroom, old room. It definitely needed to be updated. The tub flooded when the shower head was on and didn't drain well.

However, the whole area felt old timey and Ruby House was a better place to eat than the two places the staff recommends. Really read trip advisor before eating in Keystone. If you can, eat in Rapid City on your way out.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank YellowForsythia .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our cross country trip with two little ones and a dog. They have pet friendly rooms that had a microwave and fridge with was nice. The linens and towels were a bit worn but clean. Mattresses of a low quality but we slept ok.
We had am issue with housekeeping which the manager took care of immediately and to our satisfaction
We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Neonatal Nurse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff bends over backwards to make your stay a success. When we first arrived we talked to the front desk people. Rodica showed us a room and was so friendly. He answered all of our questions along with Shoai on what to see in town. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a terrific time. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gprust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The service was excellent they went out of their way to help us. The location was great. For the price the room was nice and clean. Ruby restaurant is the place to eat at. Rooms are a little out dated but ok. The price and location was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank california838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were traveling on a week-long driving vacation and stayed at 6 different hotels along the way. 5 were very pleasant and unfortunately, this hotel provided a very poor experience. The staff was not friendly, helpful or knowledgeable. The rooms were stuffy, worn, less than clean and poorly laid out. The beds were small and lumpy, much like sleeping on a futon. The parking lot was cramped and spaces are very narrow. I have tried to think of one positive and cannot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent service, location, and overall value. Rooms a little outdated but so are most in Keystone and is a great overall value. We would stay there again. Fantastic location right on the Boardwalk. Classic Keystone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfarfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Keystone
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing