We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not planning to stay the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was not planning to stay the night”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The manager for the White House Resort was very helpful. We did not plan to stay over in Mt. Rushmore but we are very apply that we did. We were unable to book the hotel on Hotels.com, but he said that he would tie care of the booking so we could get credit. Scott was true to his word. We had a great room with a hot tub and a very comfortable bed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 584karenmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    127
    117
    56
    66
See reviews for
188
178
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented Teddy's Chalet for our recent trip to Mount Rushmore. We chose the chalet to have our own little private home to stay in, and for the hot tub. The chalet is located just down the street from the White House Resort, and is offered as part of the hotel. We were given the option to use the hotel pool and hot tub as part of our stay in the chalet.

We arrived at about 3pm on Saturday to a very busy city. Fortunately, the chalet has off-street parking. Let's start with the positives. Everything was neat and clean and had all of the amenities a hotel room would have. There is a full kitchen, bunk beds, sleeper sofas (2), and a queen bed in its own separate room. The chalet is centrally located, which makes it easy to walk around Keystone, keeping your vehicle parked. (which is a necessity in the quaint little town!)

When we arrived, we went out to check on the hot tub. It was empty. We began filling the tub while we went out to eat lunch. When we returned, the tub was empty. We made 3 phone calls to the front desk asking for a maintenance man to come fix it because it was a highlight of booking this particular chalet vs. a regular hotel room. The maintenance man finally got the tub fixed by 9pm, leaving no time for the water to warm up and to be able to enjoy it. The upstairs part of the chalet is occupied by a person who runs the gift shop. We never saw her, but there was a cup full of cigarette butts on the table on the back porch. No clue if they were hers, but you would think they would get thrown away as part of the cleaning process. We have an 11 year old son who was planning to sleep on the top bunk of the bunk beds, but it was too wobbly, so he opted for the couch instead. It is probably better suited for younger kids. The queen bed in the separate room is fairly lumpy. If you plan to sleep in, don't choose this room! There are no curtains, and the sun shines very brightly through the blinds in the morning. Additionally, the one bathroom in the chalet is very small. Considering it was built a long time ago, bathrooms were quite small back then.

Overall, our stay was fine because we didn't have exceptionally high expectations. We were gone most of the weekend anyway, so it made for a good central location for us to return to. The off-street parking really makes it worth it. This house is pet friendly and does have a fenced in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We checked in late and the person at the desk was not very friendly. The hotel room had a very strong musty smell and is in need of an update. The beds we uncomfortable. The morning staff was more friendly. I did not mind having no coffee maker in the room; liked the thermos and having to take it to the lobby to fill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, rooms were decent (updating is needed) Great Location to boardwalk. Friendly staff , free laundry service, they allowed me to use there washers / dryers (bring your own detergent/pods). Pool was nice, no coffee pot in room had to go to lobby and fill up decanter.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darcyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile


The location was perfect. It was right between two boardwalks and walking distance to stores and restaurants.

The hotel staff was very nice but very confused about how to check us in and which rooms we were to stay in. We told them we had a dog, however the first room they put us in was not "dog friendly" and they switched us to a different room. There's no pet fee.

However, for the price in a tourist trap, it was very competitive and you pay for what you get.

The new room smelled like stale pee, but was easy to flush out with the air conditioner. Everything felt old: old sheets, old bathroom, old room. It definitely needed to be updated. The tub flooded when the shower head was on and didn't drain well.

However, the whole area felt old timey and Ruby House was a better place to eat than the two places the staff recommends. Really read trip advisor before eating in Keystone. If you can, eat in Rapid City on your way out.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank YellowForsythia .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our cross country trip with two little ones and a dog. They have pet friendly rooms that had a microwave and fridge with was nice. The linens and towels were a bit worn but clean. Mattresses of a low quality but we slept ok.
We had am issue with housekeeping which the manager took care of immediately and to our satisfaction
We will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neonatal Nurse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff bends over backwards to make your stay a success. When we first arrived we talked to the front desk people. Rodica showed us a room and was so friendly. He answered all of our questions along with Shoai on what to see in town. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a terrific time. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gprust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in Keystone
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Property: Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing