We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Mt. Rushmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Chalets (Washington) that was on top of the hill across from the hotel. It was very comfortable and clean. The best part was the view of the monument. It isn't close but still a nice view. Especially at night when it is lit up. We also had deer right outside our room. Included a patio with a barbeque. We only stayed one night but it would be great for a family vacation for three or four days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you check my other reviews, I take what I write seriously. I have only given one other hotel a bad review. I always try to see the positive where ever I stay. This place was terrible!! When we arrived, we were told that they did not have our reservations. We gave them the confirmation number and was told that it didn't matter, they were booked. They also told my sister inlaw the same thing but was able to give her the last room they had. We were about to leave when a cancellatiion just came up and they gave it to us. Rooms were horrible and dirty. My sister inlaw is now having to dispute an overcharge that was billed to her credit card. Guests, Please beware!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romanticgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We thought they had a very good price compared to other motels and it was right in the heart of all the places we wanted to go. The staff was so friendly and helpful and was happy to tell us all about places to be sure to visit. They had free coffee 24/7.

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out over the street and not the backside that looks into a bleak landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pkheffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Located right in the center of the action. Across the street from the 2 hour 1880 steam train ride. It's next to Ruby's Saloon where there is a bull whip show and old western gun fighting by outlaws and good guys. Stay away from the 7' 4" outlaw. He will shoot you if you do not buy a show ticket. The beauty of this place is its location to the covered boardwalk to keep off sun and rain. It never rained. Close to attractions. Rooms were very quiet. Ate at their dining facility several times. Reasonable prices. I make 48k a year. Only two floors and the elevator right next to the entrance moved quick. Staff was very, very polite. Nice Java place next to the presidents wax museum. You can see Mt. Rushmore from the wax museum parking lot. The Java place opens at 7 AM for all you west coast java junkies to know. Leather shop on the board walk has good prices. I only observed two problems. One was an upper crust lady refusing her mixed drink, because it contained crushed ice instead of shaved. Times are tough in Keystone. The second issue is that my wife and I ran out of time an money. Stayed 3 nights. Not enough. If you have kids, it looked like most families took children in the 5 to 14 year old range. The kids really loved the gun fight at Ruby's. It still sends shivers down my spine.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the cliff. All you will see is a chipmunk or bird doing what chipmunks and birds d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It was just ok. 2 queen beds, ADA access, staff were very polite to me but were very rude to each other in my presence which made check in uncomfortable but it was literally one of the last hotels with any rooms left in Keystone so we didn't really have a choice.

The beds were very worn out and the bed spreads were that old nasty polyester blend. The pillows were super old, flat as pancakes.

The sheets were very clean, soft and white.

$129 plus tax so $141 total

Location was nice because it was close to everything.

A/C in our room worked great.

Like I said, it was just ok.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I read the reviews of other guests on this hotel and went back and forth, because they weren't great. I wanted to stay in Keystone so we would be close to see Mt. Rushmore, so we took a chance. WE LOVED THIS HOTEL. It was so charming. We stayed at 5 hotels on our trip. Three big names, and two not. We checked in with Scott Rodica at the front desk, who told us we were all set because we used one of the online sites. He was gracious and gave us all the info we need about the hotel, where to eat, etc. He told us our dog was no problem. Our room was a nice double, with a fireplace. (not that it was needed in July, but the kids thought it was fancy.) It came with a fridge, and microwave. There was even animals made out of towels on the bed. The room was clean, quite (even though they were booked solid). The air worked. There was a great place to walk the dog. I read complaints ranging from not comfortable, to noisy, the TV's are out dated....... We experienced nothing but a great stay. If you want to watch TV, stay home. Parking was great. As a mom traveling with two kids and a dog, I felt safe and comfortable. If I had one negative it would be that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 2014Travelmom825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the White house Resort. Our plans changed and we needed to stay another night. On the second night we had a smaller room and the tv remote would not work. Scott Rodica came to see what was happening, noticed that we were given a room that was more appropriate for someone traveling with pets (which we did not have) and asked if we would like a larger room that would be more appropriate. Scott went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable, which then led to an awesome vacation. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the keystone area. If we return to keystone on vacation again, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Keystone
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £57 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing