We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Dog friendly (although the dog friendly rooms are a bit smelly), but great location, in the middle of downtown so easy access to shops and restaurants and close to Mt. Rushmore and other attractions such as Bear Country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 617nancyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a great place Keystone is, only there one night wish we had longer . Hotel is very nice good breakfast great scenery . Lovely place keystone cowboy place loved it. Coffee maker in room, good sized room as usual for the states.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The title is true: This is not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, or even close, but for Keystone, SD
it is as good as it gets. The rooms are clean, the staff very helpful, and it is 15 minutes away from Mt. Rushmore. Since there is only one main street in town, it is in the middle of all the restaurants and shopping. A good place to stay if Mt. Rushmore or Custer State Park is your destination. As an added bonus, we were in Keystone the week before Sturgis, and the motorcycles and their riders added to the experience. as a P.S. - When my wife needed to do laundry, the front desk staff helped her and did the wasing and drying. I'd mention the young lady's name if I could remember it.

Room Tip: May as well stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After booking a place down the road from this hotel, I saw on the readerboard a better price advertised. I stayed in the other place one night, then switched to this hotel. The young man at the desk, Tom, was kind and helpful and allowed me to move my things in at 10 AM though their normal check in time is much later.
The room was very clean, the wifi worked without being slow, the ice machine was conveniently located. Super value! Wish they could have had a free breakfast, but after eating "free breakfast" at other places, the lower price at this hotel was worth the chance at having just toast or doughnuts that I found elsewhere.
If I were to return to Mt. Rushmore, I would book this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family of 8 stayed a week in the Lincoln Chalet. From check in to check out our experience was excellent. We were greeted by Scott whose assistance and enthusiasm launched our visit into excited anticipation. The week was glorious with day and evening views of Mt. Rushmore. As we left, we said farewell to Scott and Rodica, manager, with only positive reviews of our stay.

Room Tip: The chalet accommodates 8 or more with extra pull out beds and a crib.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in one of the Chalets (Washington) that was on top of the hill across from the hotel. It was very comfortable and clean. The best part was the view of the monument. It isn't close but still a nice view. Especially at night when it is lit up. We also had deer right outside our room. Included a patio with a barbeque. We only stayed one night but it would be great for a family vacation for three or four days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you check my other reviews, I take what I write seriously. I have only given one other hotel a bad review. I always try to see the positive where ever I stay. This place was terrible!! When we arrived, we were told that they did not have our reservations. We gave them the confirmation number and was told that it didn't matter, they were booked. They also told my sister inlaw the same thing but was able to give her the last room they had. We were about to leave when a cancellatiion just came up and they gave it to us. Rooms were horrible and dirty. My sister inlaw is now having to dispute an overcharge that was billed to her credit card. Guests, Please beware!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romanticgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.4 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Keystone
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore

Address: 115 Swanzey Street, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £56 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s White House Hotel Keystone
Mt Rushmores White Hotel
Mt Rushmores White Keystone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing