We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking through a mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“looking through a mountain”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I never worked out which president we were meant to be able to see ... perhaps the pres of the golf club? It was no more likely to be one of Mt Rushmores presidents than we were to get one of the advertised new rooms for $49 .
For 50% more we got a closet with a smelly air conditioner and a broken window
Reception staff were friendly and well rehearsed but unable to go off script
Make sure you have a USA address as they can't handle anything else

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    85
    93
    90
    100
See reviews for
221
128
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
parker, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We instantly planned for visiting Mount Rushmore on Labor Day weekend, so we started looking for a good hotel to stay and found Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort on internet and got the rooms booked with a good price. Finally after a long drive from Colorado via Wyoming to keystone was a tiresome journey and got in to hotel to check in our rooms. We got a nice welcome from Mallika Fatehpuria and she took care of us until we headed back to home. I recommend you to stay in this hotel for beautiful landscape and welcoming reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

For a 2 star I guess it's excellent. But there was a musty smell in the room, URINE on the toilet!, brown foam from the whirlpool tub. I just think all of that is gross.

Customer service was very crappy. I felt I was quite rushed as the 2 girls at the desk tag teamed our check-in. Really only one clerk was necessary. In addition to our rushed feeling, there was quite the language barrier. Yay, America- the melting pot of the world. BUT if you are working the check-in desk, in a hotel built around a national landmark, you better be able to interact with customers. They recited where for us to park like reading off a cue card. I asked if it had covered parking due to the rainstorm outside. She simply repeated the instructions rather than answering my question. I repeated my question pointing to the window and using the hand gesture for rain from "itsy bitsy spider." I requested to unload in the lobby. She repeated herself. I was very irritated and at that point and TOLD her we are unloading here because if the covered porch and will move our car after. Finally, the male employee said that would be ok. The 2 female employees didn't have a clue.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Must call in advance for $45 rate, spiders, bugs, mildew smell from AC unit and dog hair on the mattresses, just disgusted. Front desk was not polite and did nothing nor apologize for the disgust. Housecleaning had more manners. Parking is horrible with no view of Mt Rushmore, at least on the 1st and 2nd floors

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvl4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

said there was a view a down town, all we seen was a pine tree and glimps of rushmore. beds were terriable, pillows sucked. shower had no pressure. left for the day, on the hottest day out there and came back housekeeping had shut off air conditioning. hot tub was dirty. would not recommend this place to anyone. not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erin3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MN
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

They advertise $49.99 and up. You show up there with your wife and the room suddenly becomes $80 a night. The rooms are small and they are not NEWLY REMOLDED as they state on their sign. Save yourself $80 and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icandoallthings777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Decided to stay here last minute after visiting Mt. Rushmore. The hotel is on a hill and from some rooms you can see the Mountain in the distance. The rooms are small and the beds are not that comfortable. Our toilet would not flush and when we told the front desk they just gave us a plunger and that was it. They could have tried to fix it or move us but instead they had us do the work. Like the other hotels in this small town, its very easy to walk to all of the restaurants and shops. Probably would pay a little more to stay in one of the other hotels next time. Mt. Rushmore is something everyone should see!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrytravelers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in Keystone
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing