We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a short stay - Cleaniness poor!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK for a short stay - Cleaniness poor!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel looks great from the outside and accepts pets - one of the reasons for booking it for a week stay. It is close to the national and state parks and is centrally located for day trips.
Pro:
Reasonably quiet.
3rd floor suites offer view of Mt Rushmore at more expense.
Free guest washer and dryer on 3rd floor.
Great location for day trips.
Inexpensive stay. (You get what you pay for!)

Con:
Upon arrival, checked under the matress and found food crumbs. We always check for bed bugs. Management sent up a staff member to vacuum (used a floor sweeper.)
Second floor rooms located under 3rd floor suites and hall - many luggage bumping noises.
Room smelled and carpet was soiled. This was a pet room, but could have been cleaner. The matress and box spring was heavily soiled. Back entrance hall and starirs was cleaned only once during our stay. Managements idea of cleanliness is not the same as ours. No in house breakfast - coupons given for breakfast in town. Parking could be an issue for large cars or trucks.

Summary:
Even though the location was excellant, we would probably not stay at this or the other two hotels run by this group. Cleanliness would be the main issue.

Room Tip: Best view is on the third floor - a view of Mount Rushmore is possible. 1st and second floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    70
    72
    80
    88
See reviews for
170
114
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you're thinking you can see Mount Rushmore from here (like they advertise), don't stay here or you'll be disappointed. The rooms are dated (but clean), with noisy window units and old clumsy televisions. There is supposed to be free wifi, but it only worked for us in the lobby, not in the room. When you pay for an "upgrade" so that you have the view and a "private balcony," you get a room overlooking the highway with a balcony and one chair. When I called for a reservation two months before our trip, the agent told me there was "only one room" left and it was a king "facing the mountain." When we got there, they were advertising all over the place for $49 rooms. I say save your money and stay at one of the other hotels that has honest advertising.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very deceiving! The outside is very nice but inside is small outdated and room stink of what smells like urine but I think it's the window unit a/c's. The lobby and rooms are small and slightly creepy with mirrors everywhere we assumed to make it appear larger. We had 3 rooms booked with our party. One had to switch because it smelled too bad to stay in, one killed 3 bugs and bathroom was covered with someone else's hair and the third had dirty box springs, sheets that didn't fit, stunk, filthy counter and sink area. None of the rooms had enough room to put your luggage or set anything. Luckily we were staying for a quick night and gone early in the morning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Areckamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were very pleased with the service we received from the front desk staff, Subuasish treated us like we were family from the moment we walked in the door! The hotel is pet friendly and very nice location. The price was very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Village
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for 5 days. Had to change rooms as the first one was so small! 89.99 for that one upgrade was on the 3 rd floor. Much roomier. The staff was new to the country and had not been trained as well as they should have and should not have been left without supervision. Won't stay there again. Keystone is a very nice town. Internet was very poor

Room Tip: You have to pay more for more room. Tiny rooms for 89.99
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and there is 24 hour coffee in the reception area. Nice touch in our room was a coffee thermos pot that we could fill with coffee and drink on the balcony. Balcony has a view of Mount Rushmore - take binoculars for a better view. We were unaware that there was an evening program starting at 9pm at the monument before the lighting ceremony at 9:30pm, so we just sat on the balcony and relaxed. Our room had 2 queen beds, ceiling fan, microwave and fridge. As kids stay free in the hotel, the pool can get crazy busy and we were awakened around 11pm with kids running down the corridor and yelling. When we arrived and checked into our room there was no facial tissue in either of the holders, so I called reception and within 5 minutes max the person who checked us in showed up with a box. What great service!!!!

While we were staying the entire town of Keystone lost power so the AC and lighting was out. I am so glad we could open the door to the balcony to get fresh, cool air. Worked to our advantage as the power came back on around 6am so we showered, had a quick pot of coffee and a breakfast bar and got up to Mount Rushmore early. So peaceful and we could look around and take our time viewing without all the crowds we had been warned about!

Room Tip: Third floor with a balcony without a doubt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After driving for several hours we checked into Presidents view resort. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. In fact they were overly helpful, which was a nice surprise! Getting to our room I was so disappointed in the size. We had a two queen room and both beds were up against the walls with a small open area between the beds. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds to keep from having to crawl over each other to get out. The rooms need to be updated, so outdated! No toiletries were supplied in the bathroom but adequate towels were supplied. On the positive side our room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would choose a different place if returning to the area. Also parking was atrocious.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckyvacationeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.2 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing