We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated Mount Rushmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We picked this hotel for it's vantage point and possible views. We had been to see Mount Rushmore and was very disappointed with this but decided to stay in Keystone before travelling on.The hotel is high up on a cliff overlooking the town and we thought we would have some good views.Wewere disappointed with the room, it was clean but had no other facilities like coffee maker or anything else.You could get free coffee in the reception but this was quite niosy being close to the indoor pool which was full of noisy children.At nearly $90 a night with no breakfast we thought this was not good. We walked into the town for dinner which was difficult as there isn't any safe paths to come down from the hotel you had to use the road which was quite busy.We were disappointed with the restaurants in town and for breakfast we found a buffet which was really horrible and we couldn't wait to get away from this town quick enough.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scenic-Tourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2007

[--]

This is a good hotel overall. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros: Location. Keystone is a touristy city with very little parking so if you don't mind a walk down the long driveway, stroll into Keystone and leave your car parked at the hotel. They have a pool (looked nice, although I didn't use it). Third-floor suites looked really nice - didn't see inside of rooms but balconies were impressive. Parking on third floor was convenient even though we stayed on second floor. Rooms are quiet.

Cons: Standard rooms are small and only include cheap soap - don't include shampoo/conditioner. Hotel is "okay" ... could be a lot nicer with a few up-grades - but is perfectly good for a family stay while at Mt. Rushmore. Upon check-in we were given keys and wrong room number - small mix-up but rather unprofessional.

note: you can see Mt. Rushmore from the parking lot but it is very small and in the distance so definitely plan on making the drive to the park.

7  Thank bisongirl701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grandma2007Ste_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHillsGeneralManager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 843Ink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
0.5 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Keystone
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore

Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702 (Formerly Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Keystone Near Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing