We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers....”
Review of BrGr 61

BrGr 61
Ranked #19 of 41 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
Description: We grill it, you frill it! Menu offerings include fresh home made hamburgers and many specialty burgers including buffalo, elk, Stroganoff burgers, bacon cheese burgers, homemade salmon patties and homemade veggie burgers. Featuring a beautiful 1950's boat turned into your fixings bar with over 61 toppings for your meal! Malts and sundae bar are the perfect finish to your meal.
Restaurant details
Description: We grill it, you frill it! Menu offerings include fresh home made hamburgers and many specialty burgers including buffalo, elk, Stroganoff burgers, bacon cheese burgers, homemade salmon patties and homemade veggie burgers. Featuring a beautiful 1950's boat turned into your fixings bar with over 61 toppings for your meal! Malts and sundae bar are the perfect finish to your meal.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good burgers....”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The burgers are good - the number of toppings is more a marketing gimmick but there is plenty of choices. The buns were especially good or maybe I was craving carbs....

They need to fix the music, the lighting, and get used to running a restaurant. We ate here twice but the death metal blaring was over the top annoying so we moved outside. There are movie studio lights that will blind you if you sit at the wrong table. They seemed quite disorganized but I am sure that is worked out by now.

Four stars if they would fix the music.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MooreaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It was adequate but slow service. The food wasn't bad but not great either. There were some interesting choices of burgers like elk and buffalo.

Helpful?
Thank Paige J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Learning curve”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This restaurant seems fairly new. When we were in Keystone two years ago this same location was a Mexican restaurant. The staff seemed like they were still learning what to do. The person who took our order at the counter seemed unsure of the menu. It also took the cooks a long time to cook our meal considering there was really nobody in the place. When the food was ready the food quality was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just like Fuddruckers but so many more topping choices!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a local and this being a new burger place for the 2014 summer season, I have already been here 3 times! It has been excellent every time with happy and helpful employees. You can't find that many topping choices anywhere else in Keystone! Highly Recommend! Their telephone collection and lava lamps are pretty cool too. There is also an old chair lift you can sit in and take pictures with! Wish I would have taken a picture the last time I was there...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmileLaughLoveHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We found this place while in Keystone. it had just been opened for a month. We all ordered a hamburger or buffalo burger. Some of us had a double. It was all you needed to fill you up. It made you feel full like after a Thanksgiving Day Meal. The buffalo burger was great. They have a condiment bar with just about anything to put on your burger. We went back another day. Here is a hint. Order a burger and for just $2 more you can make it a double. We cut ours in half this time and shared because it is more than enough. Unique decor and you must go into the bathrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BrGr 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing