We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Hardin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel worked well for visiting Mt. Rushmore and area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We found good places to eat nearby. Had a couple minor problems such as sink stopper would not hold and towel rack fell down but the overall experience was very good despite those couple little kinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    192
    85
    63
    46
See reviews for
276
188
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very Quiet and slept very well, had a good breakfast both days. Very helpful staff. Pretty good location, just up the highway from Keystone and near a good restaurant. Thought it was a little expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Okieroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel for those hitting the road to visit Mt Rushmore. The staff was great and overall, we really enjoyed the rustic Western decor. The pool and hot tub were clean and open late. Breakfast in the morning was good enough to get us going for the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The greatest asset of this property is Joelle at the front desk. Knowledgeable, helpful, friendly. This property disappointed in many ways. The pool was poorly maintained. Green and cloudy. Yuk. If your room faces the road, it is noisy. Only 12 TV stations. We were on a family trip and after a full day at Mount Rushmore and seeing the other sights try and keep kids happy when they can't use the pool and there are no TV options. For a PLUS property, this property was a minus for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We pride ourselves on fabulous customer service! The front desk staff are available to help plan your visit. The pool issues have been correct.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on June 6. We had a long day of driving and were very tired when we arrived. We were greeted by Dean at the front desk. He immediately made us feel welcome and relaxed. It was like he was welcoming us into his own home.
The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.
We just completed an 11 day road trip. This hotel has the best front desk clerk this side of The Rockies!
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

First off, My precious Daddy who celebrated his 87th on this trip, and I have always wanted to see Mt. Rushmore. We had planned this trip for over 18 months. From the first moment we walked into this very beautiful Lodge, we were made to feel like we were home and this was our family! We were always greeted with hellos and good nights, and how was your day, can we do anything for you, can we help you make plans, did you see this or that, even what places were good to eat at! And they were all very helpful if you needed directions. Our last night and just coming back from dinner we must have talked and laughed with some of the staff for over 45 minutes! So a very big THANK YOU to Ryan, Maurice, Lewis, Dean, Joelle, Shirley and Kathy for making our stay very precious to us! Oh, and their breakfast spread is awesome! Plus you can get coffee or hot tea 24/7!!! When we reminisce about our different hotel stays, this place is #1 with us! Love the staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the outside, I had my concerns. However, the staff was wonderful, the lobby was warm and inviting and our room was spacious and had all the bells and whistles. I loved that the lobby offered more than just coffee at night. The kids and I enjoyed a cup of hot chocolate and warm tea before bed. The hot breakfast in the am was outstanding! The offered eggs, bacon, pastries, cereals, yogurts, waffle machine and MORE! The nightly charge was low to start, but when they threw in the incredible breakast too, I almost felt quilty!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Josheph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
2.0 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
4.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Mount Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Property: The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
Address: 24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing