We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, peaceful, spotlessly clean”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holywell, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Steve...
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we arrived, we were met with a really warm welcome and a lovely well stocked hamper.
The cottage is warm and cosy, whilst also being spotlessly clean, light, roomy and airy.
There's a nice walk up to the Roman view point with amazing views from Liverpool bay down to Puffin Island.
We had a really great stay and will love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Hi Steve !
So pleased you enjoyed your stay here ! We look forward to seeing you next year, thank you for the lovely comments
Jo &Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Laura27
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cottage with all the amenities that you need. We had a fab break here and it was a great place to explore North Wales. The welcome basket was a very nice touch and the hosts were warm and welcoming. Loved the hot tub! We loved that it was dog friendly but not 'doggy'.
We're looking forward to our return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hi ! Thanks for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Look forward to seeing you all soon !
Jo & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“lovely location, perfect cottage”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the cottage for a weekend break (we being two adults, one 7 month old and our dog). All questions before we arrived were answered quickly and we were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The cottage is lovely, clean and well equipped and it is in a fantastic location with walks from the doorstep and beautiful views. The hot tub is great addition to an already great set up. Very dog friendly and a really relaxed environment. Would definitely recommend and plan to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon and thank you for the lovely review !
Jo & Paul xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your lovely comments ! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the cottage so tidy !
Would be lovely to see you all again
Many thanks
Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is in a lovely quiet lane just up the road from Whitford near Holywell,
the views around are gorgeous.We chose this cottage to spend New Year in and it was fantastic the cottage has everything you would need and more.
The owners are real down to earth people and make you feel very welcome the cottage is roomy, fresh,and spotless.we went on a couple of day trips over to the Snowdon area Betws-y-Coed is a must and a lovely place for a lunch stop.
On New Years eve I had the pleasure of sitting in the new hot tub with a few beers and it was absolutely fantastic.
The owners live in the farm house behind the cottage on hand if needed but never intrusive we were with are two dogs and I think they enjoyed it just as much as we did,we found the Half Way House pub on the way to Holywell was a great little pub to be able to take are dogs into very dog friendly,
To sum up if you are thinking of booking this cottage don`t wait book it you won`t be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We both hope you will be returning soon and it was a pleasure to meet you all
Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the lovely comments and hope to see you again soon
Jo & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ted_and_a...
1 review
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely time whilst staying here. Hosts were very lovely and made us feel very welcome. Arrived to a care package and a stunning cottage. Everything beautifully cleaned and very homely. We brought our 2 dogs who settled in well and loved the freedom, especially the around the lake. Can't fault it. Definitely a holiday to remember. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed it ! Ted and Albie were te pefect house guests and glad they had a good time too, look forward to seeing you all again !
Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing