We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage rachalt”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Cottage at Fachallt, set in the beautiful Welsh countryside but a close to local amenities,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holywell, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gscoffham
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“The cottage rachalt”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A fab weekend in a lovely setting jo was lovely and greeted us with a goodie hamper cottage was lovely to and the hot tub was great we will return next year for deffinate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorsola
Preston, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely welcome. The cottage is immaculate and the hot tub is divine. Definitely coming back. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, homely cottage....with an excellent hot tub!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I visited the cottage with three friends as part of a weekend away to visit Snowdon. We were greeted by the owner, with a basket of treats and also had the chance to say hello to the pooch's over in the farmhouse (this isn't mandatory but we are dog people).

The cottage is very large inside and has all the amenities required to have a great stay. The kitchen was incredibly well fitted and there was nothing we could want for. There are two bedrooms, the master room with the most comfortable big bed and also a twin room with great beds. The hot tub is the jewel in the crown of the cottage, with various heats, jets and lights it was the perfect end to a day of mountain climbing

We did visit the local beach at Talacre and had a stroll along the seafront and the dunes.

If you are looking for somewhere as a jumping off point for Snowdon, this place is great, or if you just want somewhere to switch off for the weekend its also great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Rache...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful cottage and a Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2017 with my husband and our 4 month old baby.
Jo was a fantastic host and provided us with a lovely goodie hamper on arrival.
The Cottage was beautiful, well equipped and clean. The hot tub was lovely and ready for us on arrival.
We enjoyed walking round the local area and watching the ponys playing in the fields.
We were made to feel so welcome and jo and Paul were available for anything we needed.
We really had an enjoyable relaxing weekend and would highly recommend to anyone.
We visited Llandudno, great orme mines and wapre park waterfalls during our stay and all were well worth the visit.
We look forward to returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you agsin soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenpeas...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, cosy and simply a beautiful cottage to stay in!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our cottage stay was so lovely and comfortable. The cottage is so cosy and warm. We felt very comfortable with our young children being safe and secure within the cottage grounds. There were no farm noise or disturbances. The hot tub was so fancy and fun with the jets and lights. Great DVD collection and excellent wifi.

The owners personally welcomed us and showed us around. They so thoughtfully gifted us a hamper and even replaced the alcohol with juice, as we do not drink, the welsh cakes were a real treat!

The main bedroom was lovely with a very comfortable and beautiful bed. Lots of storage space in the cottage. It's very spacious and kids were running around all day.

The cottage is very close to some lovely sites - we visited Llandudno great orme, Conwy castle, The Marina, Wepre park (waterfalls and castles)... All within very short travelling distance.

We will definitely be booking here again in the near future, thank you very much for giving us lovely memories to fill the family photo book with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you agsin soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve m
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was the best we've ever stayed in. Ultra clean and extensive was the first to note. Very friendly and helpful owners on site who are more than willing to help and advise. The hot tub topped it all off. Massive thank you to the Swifts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi guys !
Thanks for the great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you back soon
Jo and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly getaway”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this place. Only stayed two nights but it wasn't long enough. JoAnne was very welcoming with a lovely food basket. She was available for a couple of questions but not at all intrusive. The cottage is very clean and spacious and very well equipped. There is great scenery all around. Just a couple of miles to a really nice pub where we got an excellent meal. I would highly recommend this place if you want a nice relaxing getaway

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing