We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tea Rooms

Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Holywell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A beautifully equipped Tea Room restaurant serving, homemade, scouse, soups, lasagne, salads, baked potatoes, sandwiches and toasties. Freshly cooked breakfast using the best butchers sausage & bacon and free range eggs. Waitress service and a very warm welcome 7 days a week.
holywell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After walking, with the local walking group, to Pen Y Ball and down to the Pet Cemetery, a welcome sit down in peaceful surroundings, excellent food and staff.

Sit in or out of the tea rooms and look at the view.

You can watch the ducks waddling about - very funny

pleasant staff, very friendly

I can recommend the teacake and hot chocolate mmm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank girl1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    18
    2
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“SCOUSE POWER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was on a day out in north wales and got speaking to a family in greenfield valley who recommended the pet cemetery to me and my family to have something to eat,,on arrival we was greeted by very freindly staff,we opted for scouse of the menu which was served with a crusty roll,red cabbge and beetroot,it was delicious it was just like what my nan used to make,loved the fine china and also the unlimited tea and coffee,the cakes looked lovely but was to stuffed will definetly be back to try the homemade cakes,and the children enjoyed their toasties,what a lovely place,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always.....a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a little gem. My two year old loves the surroundings, which are lovely, especially with all the ducks and chickens... the food is exceptional, as is the service from the friendly, helpful staff. Everything is freshly made and the cakes are divine. A definite must! Thankyou Hazel and all the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Emma102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Afternoon delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon tea for two priced at a remarkable £12.99 which includes a 'bottomless' pot of tea or coffee...and decent filter coffee too...an absolute delight. I can also recommend the really substantial 'all day' breakfast and Welsh Rarebit which are both of the highest quality...ask for a couple of slices of their superb bacon to complement the Rarebit for a substantial and delicious meal.
Don't be deterred by the location as it is not in the least bit morbid. The staff are really jolly and helpful too. A 'must visit' when in North Wales.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JGHFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We found this little tea room quite by accident and what an accident!! After a long walk on a warm summers day we were in need of a drink. We called in here and quite surprised to find a lovely little tea room off the beaten track.
We only had a pot of tea, served in a china teapot and cups, but the cakes looked home made and tasty, service is good and afterwards you can walk round the pet cemetery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turvycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Rooms also viewed

Pentre Halkyn, Holywell
 
Holywell, Flintshire
 

Been to Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing