We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penrhyndeudraeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brynllydan Country Guest House
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Disappointed to see this hotel/Resturant on trip advisor we wanted to keep quite about it . It is that good...great location excellent food wonderful friendly staff. I am not going to tell you any more in case you all go and I can not get a room next time
Stan

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff are very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The views were amazing. When it came to the food, it was some of the besti have had. I asked if Gordon Ramsey was in the kitchen. The amount of food was plentiful and was cooked to our exact request.

Do yourself a favour, give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent 5 days at Brynllydan and found it to be very comfortable with extremely friendly staff. We stayed in room 7 which was large, clean, plenty of storage space and had a lovely view of Snowdon. It also had the most comfortable bed we have found in any hotel. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings and the food was wonderful. Breakfast was served between 8 and 9 which suited us and was plentiful. Lovely location.Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 7, large room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spend a night at the hotel on our way to Portmeirion. The location is incredible. It is in the middle of the country on a small hill with an astonishing view on the valley. We also had a nice diner. The only think was the room were very small. You cannot really open your luggage... Also it was hot and the windows would not open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful hotel & restaurant. Very clean, reasonable price, very friendly & helpful owners/staff.
Awesome views, quiet & comfortable.
above all an amazing menu, reasonable prices. Good, perfectly cooked food, nice portion size, & above all mouth-wateringly edible. Excellent, locally sourced breakfast- thick tasty bacon & one of the best sausages I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vroniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just left Brynllydan after a visit for four nights. On the arrival we we're warmed welcomed bij 'goldie' and we felt really at home. We reserved for three meals because we read that the food was excellent and it was!! Never felt a moment to diner somewhere else. It was a pleasant stay with a great view and very nice personal who helped us with all kinds of questions about what to do.

We felt really at home, tx for all !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were recommended this hotel for a meal by a couple of locals we had played golf with during the day and what an absolute pleasure it was, only wish we could have stayed there for a couple of days. It is a small hotel off the beaten track, you have to go down a very narrow farm track to get to it, unfortunately it was pouring down when we went otherwise I am sure the views would have been fantastic. We both had a starter which was very good but we regretted it when the main meal came as we both had steaks and they were to die for, absolutely beautiful but very generous portions and we just couldn't finish all the meal, the vegetables were superb and the steaks came with fried onions what a change from most restaurants who serve them awful frozen battered onion rings, the steaks wern't cheap but in my opinion you get what you pay for and these were first class, shame we couldn't manage dessert as I am sure they would have been fantastic, all I can say is compliments to the chef and if you ever fancy a change of area come and live in stoke on trent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank valshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brynllydan Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynllydan Country Guest House

Address: Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth LL48 6DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Penrhyndeudraeth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Penrhyndeudrae...
Hotel Class:4 star — Brynllydan Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run bed & breakfast Guest House is situated in seven acres of private grounds and is surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Snowdonia National Park. Guests enjoy stunning views across the Vale of Glaslyn to some of the highest mountains in England and Wales including Mount Snowdon, while having nearby access to local towns, amenities and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing