We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brynllydan Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
US$133
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$195
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
62
25
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
25
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastbeautiful surroundingsfarm tracklovely guesthousewinding lanewarm welcomelounge areabed was comfortablebiscuitssnowdonsatnavtakeawayportmeiriontelevisionensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff are very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The views were amazing. When it came to the food, it was some of the besti have had. I asked if Gordon Ramsey was in the kitchen. The amount of food was plentiful and was cooked to our exact request.

Do yourself a favour, give this place a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We spent 5 days at Brynllydan and found it to be very comfortable with extremely friendly staff. We stayed in room 7 which was large, clean, plenty of storage space and had a lovely view of Snowdon. It also had the most comfortable bed we have found in any hotel. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings and the food was wonderful. Breakfast was served between 8 and 9 which suited us and was plentiful. Lovely location.Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 7, large room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, fabulous view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spend a night at the hotel on our way to Portmeirion. The location is incredible. It is in the middle of the country on a small hill with an astonishing view on the valley. We also had a nice diner. The only think was the room were very small. You cannot really open your luggage... Also it was hot and the windows would not open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful hotel & restaurant. Very clean, reasonable price, very friendly & helpful owners/staff.
Awesome views, quiet & comfortable.
above all an amazing menu, reasonable prices. Good, perfectly cooked food, nice portion size, & above all mouth-wateringly edible. Excellent, locally sourced breakfast- thick tasty bacon & one of the best sausages I have ever tasted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vroniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just left Brynllydan after a visit for four nights. On the arrival we we're warmed welcomed bij 'goldie' and we felt really at home. We reserved for three meals because we read that the food was excellent and it was!! Never felt a moment to diner somewhere else. It was a pleasant stay with a great view and very nice personal who helped us with all kinds of questions about what to do.

We felt really at home, tx for all !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews