We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Taldraeth(Penrhyndeudraeth)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
62
25
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
25
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastbeautiful surroundingsfarm tracklovely guesthousewinding lanewarm welcomelounge areabed was comfortablebiscuitssnowdonsatnavtakeawayportmeiriontelevisionensuite
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This was a great find on our trip to Portmeirion. The accomodation was comfortable, spacious and clean. The views are spectacular and it is a good base for walking. The added bonus of a wonderful restaurant with a wide choice of dishes, cooked beautifully, and a good winelist too, meant that we could enjoy the evenings and not worry about driving! The owners and staff are very friendly and full of information about the area. The road, altho' basically single track, has plenty of passing places and we never met another vehicule on it. I would recommend this place as we felt we had good value for money here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GartmoreGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

First problem is that GPS takes you to a farm!! - they were helpful in re-directing us.
We booked by phone - but some important details were not in the online info nor told us at booking.
We had planned to stay 3 nights, however there is no room phone, no mobile service, no internet and no response to the reception night bell (about 8 pm). As seniors this is a unacceptable deficit - there was no way of calling for help if one of us should be unwell in the night.
So we decided to leave after one night; then the owner became unreasonable and said that we should have known her cancellation policy. Which is not published in reception, nor in the room, nor told us by phone at time of booking, nor on arrival.
Trying to settle the matter, I asked how much to settle in cash; we agreed the amount - owner gave us a receipt but also 'forgot' to give me the four pounds change.
Even though we had settled & got a receipt, she threatened 'we do not go to court - we use Debt Collectors'.
As we were leaving, owner rushed up demanding a trivial change to the note we had left recording our side of our experience.
We filed a formal complaint with the local Tourist Office in the hope that their inspectors will provide remedial guidance and ensure that this business is properly described.
Roger

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONLY2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynllydan, Owner at Brynllydan Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

This is not an accurate representation of the facts. The complaint was not upheld by Visit Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

very friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful view, food excellent and accomodation was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews